We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick weekend for work”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Plainfield, United States
1 review
“Quick weekend for work”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

The outside is not appealing when you drive up all that much, but inside super nice. The service was great and efficient. The rooms were clean, the hotel appeared clean and I was able to obtain coffee early on in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    212
    115
    44
    24
See reviews for
121
110
35
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Room key was not working a few times a day. Also, the bathroom on the first florr had a motion detector so if you don't wave your arms every 15 seconds, you are in total darkness. You can imagine how funny this could be.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

The front desk manager, Taylie, was outstanding. AFter a full day of standing in lines at O'Hare, and having our flight cancelled with no hotel voucher, she made us welcome and even tried to call United to find out if a voucher could be provided. It wasn't, but she did all she could to create a positive end to a lousy day

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Phillip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Foothills
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stay here regularly for my job because it is so close to my corporate office. Pros: a cookie and Garretts popcorn at check in, close location to alot of shopping and restaurants Cons: You have to remind the front desk to give you your cookie, ceiling are VERY low leaving a sort of claustrophobic feeling and service is average at best. Despite this I still stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m1ckm4ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this property and the last. The lobby, dining, location are all perfectly acceptable. However, the rooms feel like they are from the early 90's, dated and not entirely comfortable. Service was fine...but I expect more from a Doubletree.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RomanNoseBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

The full wedding party including bride and groom and all of us coming from out of town booked 'many' rooms for this wedding. My husband and I stayed here for 5 days. Construction going on several floors. One of the groomsmen walked into his room to find a man standing in the room doing something in the closet. He said he was part of the construction crew. The groomsman went to the front desk to complain about someone in the room and they brushed him off saying they had to be there to work. They should have moved him right then and there! No one should have strangers in their room while they are not in the room with them! Bad security and bad attitude. While the best man was checking in, the lady at the front desk reamed him becasue she saw him bringing beer in with him. She told him that she would call the police if there was any type of noise disturbance and we would ALL be kicked out of the hotel and arrested. This is after the groom specifically asked if we could use the lobby when we all returned from the wedding and get together...NO WHERE near the rooms for that matter and these 'kids' are in their 30's. Seriously? Bad customer service. Would NOT recommend it.

Room Tip: Go to top floor where the construction is not happening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheekemnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Doubletree by Hilton in Schaumburg IL is in a great location! Close to the Woodfield Mall and a number of great restaurants, this hotel offers the weary traveler a convenient location to shop, dine or take care of business. Much of the hotel has been recently updated and construction was continuing to update the remainder. I've stayed at numerous Hilton properties around the World and have never been disappointed with them and this location is no exception.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xd2rsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
2.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#5 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg
Address: 800 National Parkway, Schaumburg, IL 60173 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#12 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#14 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Chicago/Schaumburg is located on National Parkway and is close to numerous office buildings such as Zurich, Motorola, and IBM. Our hotel in Schaumburg is a short drive to numerous restaurants and is within walking distance of the Woodfield Mall. It is located just 25 minutes northwest of O'Hare International Airport and 30 miles from downtown Chicago. This hotel provides in room complimentary WiFi, cordless phones and voice mail. Complimentary 24-hr Business Center. Hotel Guests can take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Schaumburg
Doubletree Schaumburg
Schaumburg Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing