We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This was a nice place to stay. Loud pounding noise in hallways, but couldn't be heard in room. Elevators were not working properly, so stairs were a must. Breakfast was adequate for a hotel, not much variety from day to day though. Towels were an issue; you can only have one per each guest in your room. We were there for hockey and requested more, but were told no.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

258 - 264 of 379 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

The hotel was more than I expected. The pictures did not lie on their website. It's a beautiful place to stay. The lake in back of the hotel was beautiful. The quite and serene ambiance made you want to take walks and look at the geese swim. The pool was a big plus for my boys whom love to be in the water. The breakfast bar was good. They provided both hot and cold breakfast items. Day to day they would change in prepararing the hot items. It was a very family friendly environment. I would definitely stay there again, and most definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank claudiag685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Booked this hotel on a last minute trip to the area and was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. Was a bit hesitant because of the extremely low price, but the room was clean and beds and pillows comfortable. The pool was small but kept clean and the breakfast that was included was better than expected. Great location also in the NW suburbs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This was a convenient place to stay for accessing highways, Woodfield Shopping Mall, and plenty of other shopping plus eating establishments. The rooms are spacious and have plenty of drawers and closet space. Unfortunately, the hallway carpeting did not seem to get vacuumed daily, so it gave an untidy appearance. The windows had fingerprints in our room. The breakfast was fine. There is a lake behind the facility with nice walking paths around it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor may experience noise, especially when there are conferences or parties. Up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

It seemed that this hotel is not an original Best Western property but probably an acquired one. It had some inherent problems I typically don't encounter at other Best Westerns. Overall it had higher low level noise< the a/c fan was very noisy cycling on and off. There was also notible hum from mini fridge that could be corrected. The staff is the real draw< excellent, pleasant and right on top if things which was great considering just how tired we were at check in and, equally so at breakfast too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel has such a beautiful surrounding. Behind the hotel is a litte Lake you can walk around or jog around. The area is beautiful. The hotel staff is just awesome and very accomodating. I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Hotel needs an upgrade in general condition and service. Attended a conference/seminar, and the audio system was not working on the day I presented, and they couldn't get it to work. Luncheon was very good, breakfast was mediocre. Toaster was broken, for example. The sink in my room was also broken (had to drain the sink by reaching underneath the sink and manipulating the stopper. BW can do better than this.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
2.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center
2.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#3 of 29 in Schaumburg
332 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Schaumburg, IL
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg
1.3 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest

Address: 1725 E Algonquin Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4119 (Formerly Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Price Range: $62 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our recently remodeled Wyndham Garden, Schaumburg is located in the heart of the business and entertainment district of Schaumburg only 10 Miles from O'Hare International Airport & 20 Miles from downtown Chicago Conveniently located near all major interstates; I90, I290, I355 and Route 53. Minutes away from The Woodfield Mall, Schaumburg Convention Center, key corporations, our Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest hotel welcomes you to Chicagoland's newest upscale hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Schaumburg Radisson
Radisson Schaumburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing