We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My new place to stay when visiting Chicago!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Port Huron
1 review
“My new place to stay when visiting Chicago!!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Previously when visiting my daughter/son-in-law in the Chicago area we have stayed in their apartment. They had a baby in December so new arrangements needed to be made. My teenage son and I stayed at Best Western Plus in Schaumburg and our experience was fantastic. The place was spotless which isn't surprising as staff was frequently cleaning. I slept better than I have in a long time and the only thing that got me out of bed when I did was to eat the free breakfast provided with our stay. The hot items were greatly appreciated as most hotels do not offer them. I look forward to my next visit to my daughter's as I no longer have to worry about where I will stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    79
    81
    43
    36
See reviews for
90
47
29
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schaumburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I had a very nice stay at the Schaumburg Best Western. The staff was very nice and helpful. For an older hotel, they have done a good job renovating it, bathroom is still a little on the outdated side, but great beds and very clean. Only complaint was the room was very hot and stuffy, had to turn off the heat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kristin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2013

stayed one night before heading into Chicago for the weekend. $58 rate on Cheap Rooms. Hotel was renovated and room was clean (believe me, I check!). Breakfast was included making it an even better value. Breakfast buffet with hot and cold foods. 3 minute drive to woodfield mall. Will stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank johnsonbaby07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

This Best Western did a nice remodeling job, but still needs more updates to compete. The lobby and halls looks fresh, but the bathrooms are still very dated with older tile and extremely small vanities. I did like the staff. They were very friendly and professional. I also liked the convenience of having a bar on sight! The bar also served as the breakfast room. The food was very good. I really liked the modern bar space the best! If BW changed their dated painted steel doors and remodeled the baths, this could be 3.5 star.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta1755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This hotel is utterly fantastic! All the people were fantastic and friendly and extremely accommodating. Room service, restaurant connected to hotel. Food is excellent. Newspaper at no charge can be delivered to your room. And in the evening, complimentary coffee and freshly made cookies are available at the Frount desk.

A really awesome place to stay,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joescuba2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I had decided to spend the rest of my stay in Chicago area in Schuamburg to be closer to my friends. So I went on Priceline and did best price hotel deal. I was given Best Western Plus. I was not thinking anything of it. But when I got there, they couldn't find my reservation but once I had a confirmation number from Priceline she was able to pull up. Someone had checked me in already, weird but she fixed it and took very good care of me. I was checking in early and that had a room ready for me. Once I got to the room, I was amazed at how big it was, how beautiful it was and how comfortable it felt. The place had everything you could want for one great price. Also, I recommend taking the breakfast buffet every morning which is comped. It is amazing and so worth getting up for. I will be staying here again!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
138 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This is a average Best western Hotel. the outside is better than most. God location I noticed the floors in the room were very cold and had a cold draft. The Hotel is cold everyone is wearing a winter coat or a hoodie in the hotel.Now i noticed this hotel had many family bring in bags of food and clothes. To meet it looks like this hotel houses displaced family's The free is best to skip. Missing sppons. Beverages absent Stale dry cereal and some low grade sliced sausage.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rd400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
2.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
#16 of 29 in Schaumburg
475 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest

Property: Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest
Address: 1725 E Algonquin Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4119 (Formerly Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our recently remodeled Wyndham Garden, Schaumburg is located in the heart of the business and entertainment district of Schaumburg only 10 Miles from O'Hare International Airport & 20 Miles from downtown Chicago Conveniently located near all major interstates; I90, I290, I355 and Route 53. Minutes away from The Woodfield Mall, Schaumburg Convention Center, key corporations, our Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest hotel welcomes you to Chicagoland's newest upscale hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Schaumburg Radisson
Radisson Schaumburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing