We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I had a great stay at this hotel this week - stayed two nights. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. The value was excellent. I did have the breakfast buffet one morning and found lots of options. The lobby is spacious and comfortable and worked well to hang out there and get some work done. The location is great - close to everything in Schaumburg. The exterior is a little deceiving - very clean but a little dated - a very different experience as soon as you walk in the front door. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvtotravelSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

356 - 362 of 384 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

I like the mattress, that is sleep number. The reception lady was helpful. The room was equipped with mini-fridge and microwave oven. In conclusion, good location (near woodfield mall, Ikea, Japanese grocery store, costco.....), free parking, free wifi.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank accm7475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

It was a New Year Night, so we were ready to accept and understand some level of noise, but this was ongoing banging of doors, loud knocking, loud voices, talking, and laughing, kids running and screaming through the hallways etc. till 4-5 AM. When we called the front desk after 3AM, they said "It's NYE" and when we needed a pill for headache from the noise, we had to pay for it. Breakfast was not included in price of the night either. The worst Best Western experience ever! It was our free reward night, but it was not any reward at all, it was just suffering trhough the night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GEORGE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jin P, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

We are sorry to hear of the problems you experienced during your recent stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves on the standard of our service. We did experience higher noise volume on new years then expected and apologize for the inconvenience we may have caused. We have addressed this issue to our staff for future events. We appreciate the feedback and hope that we can provide you with a better stay in the future.

I would like to offer you complementary room upgrade with breakfast voucher for newly renovated our restaurant. so We hope that you will take advantage of our offer and stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you soon

Jin P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was a very nice and clean hotel, The staff was friendly . The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. Only minutes away from all of the busy shopping areas. Everything you need is close by. There is a nice Irish Pub/Restaurant within walking distance (pretty much in the hotel parking lot) that had good food and drinks. Overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelanieB860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RichardLStreator
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Loved this hotel except for the price of the beakfast buffet. It was $9.95 per person regardless of age. The breakfast itself was an upgrade from most "free breakfast" hotels.Some packages are available that do include the breakfast so you may want to weigh the price difference. I did not see any restaurant nearby lke a Bob Evans or Waffle House or even a McDonald's so it was convenient to eat there.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and it was quiet the first night. However, the second night there were youn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bendan972016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Prior to booking I read the other reviews (at the time) and I must say I had some reservations about booking, but the "last minute" price was right and the location seemed optimal. Glad I took the "risk." The clerks at check-in & check-out were very friendly and professional, respected my room requests, and even said "welcome back" when I returned to the hotel after dinner with a colleague. The elevator and aspects of the bathroom were a bit worn / dated, but the balance of the room was new, spotless, functional and business friendly. The bed was not over the top, but quite comfortable. The ergo desk chair perfect. Lighting and furniture were sufficient and comfortable; room decor was really well thought out and attractive. Having a small refrigerator and microwave with a coffee machine was great! Free wi-fi and available hot breakfast ($9.99) were helpful. There is PLENTY of good, safe parking. Great access to highway and ORD. I expect once the restaurant / bar reopens next week this property will be busier.

Room Tip: Ask for a 4th floor room facing the pond in back. It's a little further from the elevator but w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusSchaumburg, Manager at Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thanks so much for staying with us and for your feedback. We are glad that your experience with us was good and our remodeling is not 100% done yet, so we hope you come back and have an even more enjoyable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
2.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Schaumburg, IL
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#3 of 29 in Schaumburg
338 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
856 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
#18 of 29 in Schaumburg
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest

Address: 1725 E Algonquin Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4119 (Formerly Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Price Range: $69 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our recently remodeled Wyndham Garden, Schaumburg is located in the heart of the business and entertainment district of Schaumburg only 10 Miles from O'Hare International Airport & 20 Miles from downtown Chicago Conveniently located near all major interstates; I90, I290, I355 and Route 53. Minutes away from The Woodfield Mall, Schaumburg Convention Center, key corporations, our Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest hotel welcomes you to Chicagoland's newest upscale hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Schaumburg Radisson
Radisson Schaumburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing