We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such A Great Property!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2007

This is a GREAT Homewood. The staff is friendly and willing to help. The rooms are very spacious. This Homewood definitely makes me feel like I am at "Home."

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bdw1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (735)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

717 - 723 of 735 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2007

I spend one night here at this hotel and was a bit skeptical from the pictures online right before I booked it. Upon my arrival I discovered the property was very well maintained, clean, with a friendly staff. I highly recommend this property! Kids, business travelers, you name it! Would all feel welcome here!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank johnson2434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2007

We stayed as a family during Presidents Day weekend - a Saturda night. Great rate of $79 including all taxes for a family of four.

This property is great...with one exception that they failed to make clear.

we had our own separate apartment with easy chair/ottoman, dining/work table for 2, TV with game controller + remote, sofa, small but efficient fully-equipped kitchen, large bathroom with luxury shower head, beautiful tile floors and granite countertops, two double beds (extra-deep, comfy mattresses with high-quality sheets) and another TV with remote. Very comfortable. Spacious, too. A newspaper arrived quietly at our door in the morning. On weeknights (M-Thurs) they offer a light supper including beer and wine to guests.

The morning breakfast in the office (think of a clubhouse) included bacon, cheese omelets, cereal, fresh-baked muffins and pastries, make-your-own waffles with syrup or strawberries, yogurt, apple, cranberry and orange juices, toast, tea/coffee, etc. There was no way you wouldn't leave that breakfast satisfied - our children loved the options.

Our HUGE disappointment with this property is that the hot tub is outdoors. Nowhere on the website did Homewood Suites mention that the hot tub is oudoors, seasonal or "in season." We arrived thinking "Okay, no pool - but a relaxing soak will be nice after so many downtown museums." No deal.

The receptionist offered that we could swim at Bally's for free (she didn't know whether they would allow admission to our children). My husband went to find Bally's - but it had moved and so that was a non-starter.

On the plus side, there is a convenient little road that parallels busy Golf Road that connects up to Pizzo Uno and other restaurants and goes to Woodfield Mall.

Easy location for reaching IKEA when they open in the mornings, too....go early, the place gets very busy!

Stayed: February 2007
4  Thank Dianefromderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2006

This Homewood has a marvelous lobby, spread out with comfortable fireplace, chairs and couches. Breakfast food/dining area was good. The executive business/computer center is outstanding and very attractive. The front desk and maid service was excellent.
Furnishings and decor appeared updated. The bedroom area of the suite was very cramped for a double. The living area and dining area was not as family friendly as some other Homewood Suites I have stayed in.
Get specific directions to this hotel, as it is not visible from the main road. Easy access to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank JAlford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2006

My DH and his friends go to Schaumburg every year to spend a night at Gameworks and just hang out. They are always looking for a property that will sleep at least 3 adults to a room (2 dbl beds and pull out sofa). This year they were hoping for more than a kitchenette. The Homewood Suites seemed perfect. This was THE place to go for post prom parties and such when I was in High School, 15 years ago. Therefore, I was a little worried how nice it was going to be – we were pleasantly surprised.

The rooms were large and well furnished. Obviously remodeled in the last year or two, I was quite impressed with the rooms. In fact, I don’t think the photos have been update on the website. We had three rooms and all the other guys were commenting on what a nice hotel it is. Beds were very comfortable.

Breakfast was nice. More than a typical continental, with hot dishes such as bacon and premade eggs, etc. They offer coffee, tea, water and fruit all day long in the lobby as well.

Staff was also very friendly. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: September 2006
7  Thank kelleek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2006

this was our first time staying at a homeward suites and we really enjoyed the accomodations. the suite was very clean and roomy with very warm, modern furnishings. the bed was so comfortable, with lots of pillows and a duvet cover instead of a bedspread. a full size kitchen added a nice touch. their motto is "a home-away from home" and this place certainly gives one that feeling. for $79 including a full breakfast - what a bargain!!!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mahwahmaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2005

We had a family of 15 people, small family gathering. The hotel is about 15 minutes from the airport and 30 minutes from downtown. We picked this hotel for the hot breakfast every morning and the manager reception in the evening. This really helped keep the cost down when traveling with the family especially kids. The manager’s reception was a satisfying light meal. This hotel made me feel at home. The suites were very nice and some even had fireplaces in them. There was a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, and stove. It was really great. The staff was really helpful and accommodating. There is a shuttle to take you to the nearby location. The hotel is near Roselle train station that took us downtown. The hotel is next to the Woodfield Mall and near other great shopping venues and restaurants. There is a Wal-Mart and Sam’s nearby as well. The hotel is in a business district so the surrounding area is nicely maintained. Our family really enjoyed our stay at Schaumburg Homewood Suites, perfect location.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mtmccrary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
829 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#4 of 29 in Schaumburg
320 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Schaumburg
Sonesta ES Suites Schaumburg
#8 of 29 in Schaumburg
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg

Address: 815 American Ln, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4967
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#7 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: $86 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Hilton Schaumburg
Homewood Suites Schaumburg
Homewood Schaumburg
Schaumburg Hilton
Schaumburg Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Chicago Schaumburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing