We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value with great amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent value with great amenities”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed at this location for several nights during a business trip. I am a Hilton Gold member, although I don't recall that there are any significant perks at this location for members (I received a 250 Hilton points bonus for the entire stay and a bag of microwave popcorn).

The price is consistent with other similar hotels in the area. The difference is that Homewood offers complementary breakfast and dinner with wine. It's rare to see such quantity and quality of food at a hotel chain. The food is absolutely better than what I've typically seen that's "complementary".

The room decor is slightly darker with somewhat dated furniture. However, this is very reasonable to see in a suburb with numerous convention centers. I was content with the furniture. My room also had a kitchenette (microwave, sink, dishwasher, dishes, hotplate), a living room with sofa and office desk. The office chair seemed a little bit too low for the desk, and could have had more accessible power outlets. The internet wifi was reliable. There were 2 TV's in the rooms.

The bed, vanity, and bathtub were clean. The bathroom counter appeared to have been updated (granite counter).

I'd definitely stay here again in the future. The hotel has plenty of parking, a pool, gym, and easy access to the mall nearby. The hotel also has a shuttle to the local mall.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    158
    51
    28
    22
See reviews for
225
130
32
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Very nice stay. Would stay again. Stayed for a shopping trip. Great location and very clean. Highly recommended. Staff was helpful and we enjoyed the free breakfast. Quiet area of town to stay, but easy to get to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tebly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano, California
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Homewood Suites in Schaumburg is my go-to hotel whenever we are in Chicago. My wife stays here for business, for a couple months straight at the beginning of each year. She and her co-worker have been staying here for the past several years during that same time of year. Starting last year and going forward, my daughter and I have joined her and have stayed at this location for 6+ weeks at a time. We seriously consider this hotel to be our "home away from home". The area of town as well as the hotel grounds are clean and open. It is also relatively close to downtown Chicago, so it is convenient in many respects.
The front desk staff is amazingly considerate and professional. Colby, Bogdan, Daniel, and especially Jay have all been extremely helpful and accommodating during our months here in Schaumburg. We would never choose to stay anywhere else and will continue to recommend this Homewood Suites to all of our friends and family who visit the Chicago area. The kitchen staff and the housekeeping staff are equally friendly, professional, and show the exhibit the highest level of hospitality.
The grounds of this hotel are nicely appointed. In the main building they have a workout gym with treadmills, ellipticals, and freeweights. In addition and weather-permitting, you can make good use of their outdoor pool, jacuzzi, and half-court basketball court. There is ample parking along the perimeter of the hotel.
Also, we truly appreciate the weekday complimentary breakfast and dinners that are served in the dining room. The staff does a great job making sure they serve a wide variety of food and entrees, almost all of which are of considerably high quality. The food is pretty tasty and definitely helps us save a little bit of money while we live here for a couple months out of the year.

My wife, daughter, and I love the staff and accommodations at Homewood Suites in Schaumburg. We can't wait to go back and stay at the beginning of next year!

Room Tip: During the warmer months, request a room facing the pool. Also, for less noise from door slamming, r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for a few times and it has always impressed me. Would recommend it to anyone traveling in the area. It is very close to a lot of great eating establishments and close to a wonderful mall. It is easily accessed from the Interstate. I have not stayed during the summer months but would love to have the ability to use the outdoor pool and spa.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Update since my last review...a new business opportunity brought me back to the Chicago area and of course, I chose the Homewood Suites as my home away from home for the week. Their renovations are completed and the hotel looks amazing! The lobby and suite furniture are all new and modern! Service - well, it was what I expected and more. The staff remembered that I loved their oranges and placed a small basket in my room upon check-in. What other hotel anticipates your arrival and personalize it to your preferences?? I was blown away.

Immaculately clean rooms, exceptional service - what more can a traveler ask for?!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Spent 1 week here in October and would come back. Quiet and secluded but yet convenient location for a variety of services. Complimentary breakfast and dinner were decent. Ask for building B on the third floor if you need peace and quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belleville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a clean, beautiful hotel in a relatively safe part of town. There was one straggler wondering the grounds, but I let the front desk know and they called the police and that was the end of that. Breakfast is pretty decent. A good value

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
724 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Schaumburg
Sonesta ES Suites Schaumburg
#8 of 29 in Schaumburg
329 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
Address: 815 American Ln, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4967
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#7 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Hilton Schaumburg
Homewood Suites Schaumburg
Homewood Schaumburg
Schaumburg Hilton
Schaumburg Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Chicago Schaumburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing