We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Lorain, OH
Level Contributor
113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Top Notch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

This property was in a great location. It was only minutes away from Medieval Times, shopping, and restaurants. The room was comfortable and the staff was very helpful. Clean, neat and modern. I loved the fireplace in the lobby. One of the managers even sat and chatted with us to learn more about our eating preferences when we were trying to get recommendations for dinner. We did not partake of the hot breakfast, but the area was always stocked with fruit and hot or cold beverages.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are quieter; no overhead noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank classyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    146
    45
    27
    17
See reviews for
193
115
29
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Typical of Homewood Suites, this one doesn't disappoint! Great room, clean with all the amenities I've come to expect from Homewood. Price is great in February (off peak), can be pricey. Hot breakfast and happy hour food in the lobby with plenty of room. Note the happy hour food is only available Mon-Thurs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just needs a few maintenance/cosmetic repairs but the room is clean and spacious. Great kitchen for light cooking in the room. Free breakfast and happy hour some days. The breakfast always has a warm foods, juice, coffee and waffles.

Nice and quiet rooms

Room Tip: The fireplace was great for my winter visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBSfromAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new lenox
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Probably the best rooms I have stayed at ever!! Very Clean! Breakfast was great! Staff was very professional & very pleasant. I would definitely share my experience with anyone wanting to stay at a hotel. I have paid a lot of money to stay at other hotels, but this one has been the cleanest than any other one I have stayed at. Cleanliness is a must!! The staff was courteous, helpful and prompt in checking me in. I was able to get a late check out which was very helpful. I would recommend these hotels 100%.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daniela v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chism815, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Daniela,

Thank you so much for the great review! I will pass along kudos to our housekeeping staff, they really do a great job! I'm glad that you found the rest of the staff to be courteous and helpful; that is always a plus when you're away from home!

Kindest Regards,

Colby Wargin
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel is in a nice location and is easy to access. The King suit we stayed in was nice and was clean and updated with flat TV's and had a full kitchen including dishes and a dishwasher. I thought the size was very spacious. The lobby was goregous and there was adequate space for the complimentary breakfast. Only negative is the pool is an outdoor pool and this one is located in Chicago so my daughter was disappointed about that. I would stay here again...parking was a bit of a hassel to get near a door being it was winter snowy and cold.

Room Tip: Higher floors ask to be near elevator as there is only 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have stayed in MANY hotels and this is definitely a home away from home. The customer service is friendly, the room is clean and well appointed, there's breakfast, internet and dinner -for free!! I come to Chicago (suburb) for business for a week each month and this hotel is definitely my go-to choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on business for 3 nights. It was like having an apartment. The space was great. The fireplace was nice for those cold Chicago nights. The hotel was very quiet. Service was great. Clean hotel. Great breakfast.
The only complaint was a smell in the room. It wasn't overwhelming and once I was there for a few minutes I never noticed it. The hotel has been recently renovated so I assumed it was new carpet or paint I was smelling. Not a big deal.

Close to everything. I will stay again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasMom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
0.5 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Schaumburg
Sonesta ES Suites Schaumburg
#7 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
#8 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
Address: 815 East American Lane, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#7 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Hilton Schaumburg
Homewood Suites Schaumburg
Homewood Schaumburg
Schaumburg Hilton
Schaumburg Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Chicago Schaumburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing