We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat, clean updated and very nice suites.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Neat, clean updated and very nice suites.”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel is in a nice location and is easy to access. The King suit we stayed in was nice and was clean and updated with flat TV's and had a full kitchen including dishes and a dishwasher. I thought the size was very spacious. The lobby was goregous and there was adequate space for the complimentary breakfast. Only negative is the pool is an outdoor pool and this one is located in Chicago so my daughter was disappointed about that. I would stay here again...parking was a bit of a hassel to get near a door being it was winter snowy and cold.

Room Tip: Higher floors ask to be near elevator as there is only 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    158
    51
    28
    22
See reviews for
229
131
32
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have stayed in MANY hotels and this is definitely a home away from home. The customer service is friendly, the room is clean and well appointed, there's breakfast, internet and dinner -for free!! I come to Chicago (suburb) for business for a week each month and this hotel is definitely my go-to choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on business for 3 nights. It was like having an apartment. The space was great. The fireplace was nice for those cold Chicago nights. The hotel was very quiet. Service was great. Clean hotel. Great breakfast.
The only complaint was a smell in the room. It wasn't overwhelming and once I was there for a few minutes I never noticed it. The hotel has been recently renovated so I assumed it was new carpet or paint I was smelling. Not a big deal.

Close to everything. I will stay again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasMom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The amenities and service were top notch. Recommended by the organization we were visiting, this hotel did not disappoint. First time at this location and with this chain. Will definitely seek them out again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pga12b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were very satisfied with our stay at Homewood Suites in Shaumberg. It was our first experience in a Homewood Suites. We had planned to book the nearby Embassy Suites but read some poor reviews on TripAdvisors about it and then found Homewood Suites. The rooms were spacious and clean and had everything we could need in terms of kitchen items, bedding, etc. They even provided a log for the fireplace! Breakfast was good (at least as far as these hotel "free breakfasts" go.) We didn't get a chance (because we stayed a weekend and it is only weeknights) to try their free dinner/drinks but that sounds great if you are there during the week and wanting to eat in and save money.

The location was quiet - no road noise (or other noise).

The price we booked the hotel for was very reasonable.

The front desk people were all nice and helpful.

No complaints - could not have been happier.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chism815, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear David54321,

Thank you so much for your kind review! I am so glad that you were pleased with your stay! I am also happy that you enjoyed the added touch of a fire log; quite enjoyable on a winter's night! Please come back soon, we'd love to have you!

Warm Regards,

Colby Wargin
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights at the Homewood Suites and enjoyed the experience. The way the facility is set up caused us to go out of doors to get to the main lobby for breakfast, but it was worth it. All of the staff members were pleasant And very helpful. We would certainly stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shep8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Hotel is located close to a lot of places to eat or shop. Mall is just a few lights away, east of the hotel. Bars and restaurants are just two lights to the east.
Breakfast has different selections each morning, so you're not eating the same thing every morning. Evening reception is great - free beer or wine and a different dinner each night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CL0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
737 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Schaumburg
Sonesta ES Suites Schaumburg
#8 of 29 in Schaumburg
331 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
Address: 815 American Ln, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4967
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#7 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Hilton Schaumburg
Homewood Suites Schaumburg
Homewood Schaumburg
Schaumburg Hilton
Schaumburg Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Chicago Schaumburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing