We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, but out dated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Lone Tree, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great, but out dated”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We have now stayed at this property 3 times for verying lengths of stay. The first time was 6 months. On the night we checked in, we were told that they only had us for one night and we would have to leave tomorrow. I was not happy that they had been honest and made the reseravtion to stay the one night, leave and then return for my sixth month stay. Unfortunately, I did not have transportation. The manager Clint Delee, arranged for a shuttle to take me to the other hotel for one night and get me again in the morning! It was the most top notch service. They were accommadating and when my kids wee bummed about spending Halloween in a hotel, they gave them candy and told us that we could have a pumpkin and made sure that they had a good holiday. They have been just us great each time that we go back. Though the rooms are not nearly as up to date as the competitors, that kind of service simply is not easy to come by.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chism815, Sales Associate at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Kim J.,

Thank you so much for the great review! I'm sorry that there was a glitch in your reservation, but I'm happy that we handled it in such a way as to earn your trust for future stays with us! We really do have an awesome staff here at Homewood Suites! From housekeeping, to maintenece, to front desk, we have the best people around, and they're all here to make your stay as pleasant as possible!

Please come back soon so you can see the partial renovation of the hotel! We have completely renovated the lodge and the suites have had some upgrades as well!

Kind Regards,
Colby Wargin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    156
    50
    28
    21
See reviews for
220
128
32
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedarville, Ohio
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The staff here is very friendly and accommodating. We've stayed here a few time and have never been disappointed. I do wish they would run their shuttle service to the Roselle station later into the morning (they stop at 9am).

Room Tip: Pay the extra little bit and get a master suite - you will appreciate the extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chism815, Sales Associate at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Brandon W,

Thank you for your review and your kind words regarding our staff! We really do have some great people here! I am sorry that you were disappointed with our shuttle schedule, I will see what we can do to improve upon it.

Thank you also for your room tip! Our Master Suites do have more room and are worth the extra money for our guests who really like to spread out!

Warm Regards,
Colby Wargin
Sales Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My family stayed here for one night in June 2012. The room was very clean, and the complimentary breakfast had a lot of variety. The room is a bit smaller than I expected, especially having just stayed in a similar-sized or possibly even bigger room in the Homewood Suites in downtown Chicago. After we pulled out the sleeper sofa, there was not much room to walk around. The location seems very quiet and safe. It is also very close to a lot of shopping.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcmmfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chism815, Sales Associate at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear kcmmfamily,

Thanks so much for your review! I'm glad that you found your suite to be clean even though it wasn't quite as roomy as you had expected. Our Suite Start breakfast does have quite a selection and I am happy that you were pleased with it!

Kind Regards,
Colby Wargin
Sales Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This hotel was perfect for my family (3 Kids) they love it! The Staff was very friendly and helpful, the suites very clean and comfortable, we really love this hotel.
Excelent place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chism815, Sales Associate at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Sandra P,

Thank you so much for your great review! We are so glad that you were comfortable during your stay with us! Pleasing three kids isn't an easy thing to accomplish, especially while traveling! Hurry back so that we can show you some more "awesome"!

Warm Regards,
Colby Wargin
Sales Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We have been coming back to our hometown of Schaumburg, IL since our move to FL in 2002. We have stayed here for the last 8 years! We are greeted by the most friendly and helpful staff, as if we were family. Their full breakfasts are wonderful and their evening noshing and libations are also great. The suites are very comfortable and nicely furnished. Our dogs are welcomed and it is a great location, with an outdoor pool and lovely grounds. All-in-all, this is a very hospitable, relaxing and reasonable place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonnieByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chism815, Sales Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Mrs. Byrne,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay here at The Homewood Suites! We truly do look forward to your return each year with Toby and Sydney in tow!

We appreciate your feedback so please keep us informed of your needs as we continue to be your "Home away from home!"

Warmest Regards,
Colby Wargin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. It fit our needs well. I stay there in May 2012 when my boyfriend's son came to town. We wanted a extend stay type of property and this hotel fix the bill. The suites are large and have a full kitchen, and separte livingroom with a sofa sleeper.. 1 suite was more than enough space for the 3 of us. Our suite also had a fireplace, which we didn't use, but it would be a good feature in the winter here, The location is also good. There are tons of resturant and shopping in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chism815, Sales Associate at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Angel 143,

Thank you for the great review! We are glad that we fit your needs while you were here! Spacious suites always seem to make traveling easier. I do agree that our location is very convenient to shopping and dining as well. Please come see us again soon!

Kind Regards,
Colby Wargin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I don't know if all the rooms have been remodeled yet, but ours was, and it was wonderful. The set up of the room is perfect - separate living, sleeping, bathroom, kitchen areas are so helpful when staying with adult kids. It was very clean, air worked great, furnishings very nice.

The breakfasts are good, evening dinner reception left a little to be desired. The outdoor areas need some work - landscaping, etc. and the whirlpool was broken our entire stay. The pool area was nice - could use some new chairs. Business center was incredibly hot - no air in there? So was the workout room - really small, and stuffy.

We stayed here for a family reunion, and there was plenty of room to visit.

The front desk was always helpful, and the staff was friendly. Perfect location. A very nice hotel, a good deal for the price.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank debsuepot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chism815, Sales Associate at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear debsuepot,

Thank you for your kind review of the hotel! I am so happy that you enjoyed the roominess of your suite! We are grateful that you pointed out some areas which are in need of improvement, they will definitly be taken care of when you return for the next reunion!

Kind Regards,
Colby Wargin
Sales Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Schaumburg
Sonesta ES Suites Schaumburg
#8 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
Address: 815 American Ln, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4967
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#7 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Hilton Schaumburg
Homewood Suites Schaumburg
Homewood Schaumburg
Schaumburg Hilton
Schaumburg Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Chicago Schaumburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing