We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They lied to us and then lied again and again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Reviewed June 18, 2009

I can't speak to the quality of the actual hotel, (because we couldn't 'get' to the hotel) but can say their staff, including manager, in addition to Expedia website lied about a shuttle between hotel and O'hare airport. They said they had a shuttle between hotel and O'Hare. When called for pick up, was told there is NO shuttle. We would not have booked reservation with Expedia if we knew there was no shuttle. Manager, Jacob told me over the phone that he would reverse the charges if Expedia called him directly. Then he told Expedia that he would not reverse the charges, even though we never stayed there. We were lied to by both this hotel staff and manager, as well as Expedia and will never do business with either entity again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank viajeradelmundo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

253 - 259 of 294 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2009

I stayed in this hotel just as they were finishing up their rennovations. It was a very nice hotel. The room was nice and clean, they staff was very kind and always smiling and the breakfast was great.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracimarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2009

I was grieving for the loss of my husband. Decided to go to Schaumburg for a while and stayed in Holiday Inn. Staff were really hospitable and I am so pleased with your service guys. You made my trip to Schaumburg really memorable.

Mahal ko kayo!!!

Lakambini from Cebu, Philippines

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LakambiniCebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2009

I had a lovely stay here and I would recommend it to anyone. The hotel was clean and nice. The stafe was so friendly and welcoming. If i come back to the area, I will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poshtwinkboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

Stayed here when we were visiting family in the area. Very pleased with the hotel. Nicely updated rooms with extensive use of granite, and nice public areas. Didnt eat the breakfast, but it looked like there was a nice selection, and it was complimentary. We booked this hotel a discount website for $41 so it was an excellent value. Nothing to complain about, would deffinetly stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank athenian01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

We booked this hotel through hotwire for a quick one night stay while passing through Chicago, but would definitely chose it for another stay if the opportunity arose. The service was excellent, with everyone friendly and willing to help as needed. The rooms had obviously been recently remodeled and they were lovely, clean and comfortable. The common areas were also nicely kept and a very nice complimentary breakfast was offered. It is very conveniently located, not far off the interstate. The only problem we had was actually finding the hotel, since it is not right on Roselle Rd, but a half a block or so off it. But a call to the front desk solved that and a very helpful person directed us perfectly. We would definitely recommend this hotel to any travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2009

We were in the area for a two day conference. The location is a concentrated business area(clean industry, distribution and light manufacturing) near other large hotels and condo blocks.

Our room was available before the regular check-in time and the staff was very accommodating. The king room was large. There was a desk, good office chair, lounge chair, two telephones, refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. The bead had 6 pillows both firm and soft. The shower pressure was good and the bath recently refurbished.

The breakfast area (a problem area for most hotels) was adequately sized and clean. The selection was normal but well presented and clean.

All in all this property met or exceed our expectations. As it was obviously recently remodeled and updated I think the three star rating is understated. We were very satisfied.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1oldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Schaumburg, IL
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
#20 of 29 in Schaumburg
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 29 in Schaumburg
331 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#3 of 29 in Schaumburg
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg

Address: 1550 N Roselle Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60195-3643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: $89 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at our award winning and newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Schaumburg Hotel. The only Holiday Inn Express in Schaumburg, our hotel is conveniently located within miles from O Hare International Airport and Downtown Chicago. Additionally, the hotel is within miles from many local attractions and businesses such as Woodfield Mall, Motorola, Sears Holdings, Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament, Allstate Arena, Sears Center, and more! Our luxuriously decorated room features triple sheeted beds, new Simmons luxury mattresses, expanded cable television with HBO movies, as well as microwaves and refrigerators discretely stored in imported granite vanities. Relax with our Simply Smart guest bathroom amenities featuring fluffy towels, our exclusive Simply Smart Showerhead by Kohler, with its unique compensating flow regulator, which delivers strong and steady water pressure every time. Experience up to 25% more elbow room thanks to the brushed chrome curved rod with our waffle-weave fabric curtain that s always fresh, never clingy. Finally, awaken to our Holiday Inn Express Smart Start Breakfast which includes healthy items such as whole fruits, cereals yogurts, biscuits and gravy, and hot items such as pancakes,omelets, sausage and bacon. Also available to you is free 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, & Snuggery Restaurant conveniently located next door and a 24-hour 7-Eleven convenience store with an ATM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Holiday Inn Hoffman Estates
Holiday Inn Schaumburg
Schaumburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing