We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

The room was very nice and modern. The only complaint I would have is that the beds were very very firm and were somewhat difficult to sleep on. The breakfast was the best continental breakfast we've ever had at a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melmel31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen778, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us Thank you for passing the word of our great service
I will pass it along to the staff. We say thank you and please come back and see us Stop by the desk and see us I would like to shake you hand and say thank you
Stephen Lowe
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    69
    34
    17
    19
See reviews for
74
54
19
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

I spoke to Andy at the registration desk on 4 separate occasions in getting the rooms booked, and making changes. He was most courteous and helpful each time I spoke with him. The general manager ( His name escapes me at this time, I believe it was Stephan) of the hotel was also full of information that was extremely helpful to us. The customer service we experienced at this Holiday Inn Express was amazing. We would stay at this hotel again if in the area. Very clean and comfortable!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen778, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Wow I thank you for the great Response Please stop by the Manager reception from 5pm to 6 next time you are staying with us I would like to shake your hand and say thank you
Stephen Lowe
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel and it will be my last!! I checked in at 7pm went up to my room and noticed there was no fridge, no tv remote and ac not working I went to the front desk to ask to be switched to a different room the guy at the front desk said I can only issue a room change if there's a major issue I guess my issues weren't a big deal I said ok can you get someone from maintenance he said no they went home I went to my room packed my things and left.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen778, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Please accept my apologies We should always take care of the guest Sorry we did not give you great service I have spoke to the staff to make sure that we are always serving our guest
We hope you will give us another chance to prove we have great service
Stephen
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We checked in may 13 and have had the best service the entire time, the hotel staff are better than exceptional, the housekeeping crew extra friendly, the workout room equipped with great equipment for a great workout, the breakfast is delicious and free food mon-thurs at 5pm in the lobby!! You can't get any better! I would recommend this place to all friends and family!! Clean rooms, great service, and made us feel at home!! Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen778, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
WOW Thank you for one of the best reviews we have ever had thank you so much please come back and see us again
Stephen
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Needing to a quiet place to focus on work I stopped off at this hotel one frazzled morning. I hoped to a cup of coffee in exchange for the hotel's lobby wifi. However, there was no coffee for purchase, only the breakfast and coffee items available to hotel guests. I asked the front desk if I could possibly just use their wifi in the lobby for a little while. Steve, the manager at the front desk, said "of course" without any hesitation and even invited me to help myself to coffee and breakfast items. I may not have been a guest or stayed at this hotel, but potential guests should know this property is truly focused on hospitality and making their customers happy. I want to thank the hotel for helping me find peace in what was previously a tumultuous morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VegasorBust_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen778, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
WOW Thank you for the great Review We give it our best every day because the traveler means so much every day to US. Cant wait to have you come back and see us again
please stop by the desk I would like to shake your hand and say thank you and yes a hot cup of coffee will be ready for you thank you again

Stephen Lowe
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed here due it being close to the Schaumburg Convention Center. It's 5 mins away from the Convention and close to shopping and dining in area. Good value considering location. Breakfast was hot, good quality and great selection. Rooms are in great shape.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AAAAwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen778, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for the great review and staying with us
Please stop by the desk or at the managers reception next time your are here
we would like to say thank you

Stephen Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

So my friend had her son's birthday party here and everyone had so much fun! It was everyone's first time there and there was so much for the kids to do. The parents had a chance to relax while still being able to keep the children in eye-sight. I'm now planning my children's birthday party here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hypnotic2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen778, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for the great response it was great to have your family here with us Please come back and thank you for telling your friends on your next stay stop by and see us we would like to say thank you
Stephen Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#5 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg
Address: 1550 North Roselle Road, Schaumburg, IL 60195
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at our award winning and newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Schaumburg Hotel. The only Holiday Inn Express in Schaumburg, our hotel is conveniently located within miles from O Hare International Airport and Downtown Chicago. Additionally, the hotel is within miles from many local attractions and businesses such as Woodfield Mall, Motorola, Sears Holdings, Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament, Allstate Arena, Sears Center, and more! Our luxuriously decorated room features triple sheeted beds, new Simmons luxury mattresses, expanded cable television with HBO movies, as well as microwaves and refrigerators discretely stored in imported granite vanities. Relax with our Simply Smart guest bathroom amenities featuring fluffy towels, our exclusive Simply Smart Showerhead by Kohler, with its unique compensating flow regulator, which delivers strong and steady water pressure every time. Experience up to 25% more elbow room thanks to the brushed chrome curved rod with our waffle-weave fabric curtain that s always fresh, never clingy. Finally, awaken to our Holiday Inn Express Smart Start Breakfast which includes healthy items such as whole fruits, cereals yogurts, biscuits and gravy, and hot items such as pancakes,omelets, sausage and bacon. Also available to you is free 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, & Snuggery Restaurant conveniently located next door and a 24-hour 7-Eleven convenience store with an ATM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Holiday Inn Hoffman Estates
Holiday Inn Schaumburg
Schaumburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing