We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best Ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Schaumburg
White Bear Lake, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The staff was great, smiling, friendly. I am a Priority Member and they go above and beyond to make you feel like you are at home. Walked into my room, and there was a nice spread of food, drinks and wine. To bad I don't like wine and have to watch my carbs. There also was a nice letter thanking me for choosing the hotel. I travel 5 days a week and stay at many hotels. I have stayed at Hilton's, Westin's and others and have never ever been treated like they treat you hear. The next time I stayed I just walked in and didn't have a reservation, I got a room and I had to go out for dinner. When I got back my room again was setup like it was the first time I stayed.

Great Hotel, would recommend this to anyone and I will always stay here when I am in town!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for the great review Please stop by the desk and see us next time so we can thank you in person Thank you
Stephen Lowe
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    68
    32
    17
    19
See reviews for
73
54
19
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here for a nice weekend trip to Chicago, location is convenient, although near the airport, but it is surprisingly quite, room is clean and fresh, staff is warm and welcome, with free breakfast and free wifi, it is a pleasant and breeze experience.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank yewm2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMS1377, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is great due to having easy access to major highways allowing guest to travel to and from the airport with ease. We really look forward to see you again with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Recently stayed at this Holiday Inn Express- came to town to attend a concert downtown. Very pleasant staff/ clean room/comfy bed. Breakfast was good. Fore sure stay here again. Very close to the Mall and all the eating places you could name

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emstein2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your positive comments on our hotel. We are happy to hear you had a great visit with us and truly look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden-Baden, Germany
Level Contributor
121 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Located close to Schaumburg and Woodfield Mall, but a 60USD taxi ride from the airport (no shuttle).

Rooms are odd, a little tired and unusual layout and fittings. Stay was OK, and staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was cheap and processed, but free and plentiful!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ujamaflip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
thank you for the great response Please stop by and see the new changes we are making to better serve you hope to see you again

Stephen Lowe
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

The two best things about this hotel are the staff and the quiet location. The staff here are all top notch. I interacted with several members of them and they were all great. My hat is off to Danni (sp?) who was the only person at the front desk when I arrived and yet she handled phones, check in, questions and special requests with ease and a great attitude. The hotel is located in a very busy area in Schaumburg but it is tucked away just enough to make it very quiet for a good nights sleep. Rooms are on the small side, but I was only there for a night, so it was more than adequate for my use. Nice surprise was the fridge and microwave and that they were tucked away in a cabinet that kept the noise from the fridge compressor to almost non-existent. Wish more room with fridges would do this. The room and the entire hotel were very clean and well kept. Great place to spend a night or two and the price could not be beat. I booked directly with the hotel and got a very low rate. I won't hesitate to stay again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMS1377, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. I will be sure to pass our positive comments about Dani on to her. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we truly look forward to seeing you again in the future. Please always feel free to share feedback with us about your stay we love knowing what we can do to improve our hotel and staff. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I travel constantly but never again will I stay in this hotel/ motel. I will complain to my peers and company intranet to have them removed this place as a preferred hotel/ motel. The night I checked in, I showered, then laid down in bed and felt uncomfortable, the sheets on the bed were kinda sticky. I had the feeling that someone else was in the bed a couple hours or minutes before I got there...The next morning, I had a few bugs bites on my legs but think of anything and left for the office. When I came back from the office, I showered and went to bed, within minutes my legs were itching just like I had an allergy reaction. I called the front desk and ask if customers had reported a bed bug issue and of course, they replied "NO". Then explained that housekeeping was not available at this time but if I wanted he could bring some fresh sheets for me but I would need to change them myself. In first place, I told him okay but after second thought, I told him I wanted to be moved to another room. Packed my stuff and went downstairs to see him. The next room he sent me had someone already in it...Went downstairs again, then he put me on a different floor, with very old, ripped but clean sheets...Beyond ridiculous..They need to close for business until they renovated and clean this place up.

Room Tip: Hot alert, Bed bugs environment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gpierre2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We would like to thank you for your honest feedback. We take these things very seriously and had promptly inspected the room in question both by our staff who is trained to identify these issues and by our contracted pest control specialist. After doing these checks it was determined that the hotel is pest free.

We sincerely apologize that you had such a negative reaction to our sheets and the inconvenience you had when it was determined you needed to move to another room. All departments involved with this issue have been briefed and coached in how to handle these procedures better in the future.

We appreciate any and all feedback offered to our hotel so please feel free to contact me at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed one night for business and I loved it. I loved the shower and the water pressure. Much better than some of the hotels that's 3 times the price. The bed was comfortable and it conveniently has a microwave and big fridge. Somehow I couldn't find any power outlets near the bed as I like the to charge my phone near me and needed it as an alarm. The sink is outside of the bathroom, which was odd but didn't bother me too much. I also took advantage of the hotel shuttle services several times. It's efficient, but the driver is quirky. Nice but quirky. He attempted being a tour guide telling me about different areas around Schaumburg and then told me about his imprisoned friend. It was a bit awkward, but I guess he was just trying to make conversation. Seems like a genuinely nice guy though.

Overall, good service, nice clean hotel, and great breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chic84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for the great response Please come back and see us again
thank you for telling your friends

Stephen Lowe
general manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 30 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#6 of 30 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg
Address: 1550 North Roselle Road, Schaumburg, IL 60195
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at our award winning and newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Schaumburg Hotel. The only Holiday Inn Express in Schaumburg, our hotel is conveniently located within miles from O Hare International Airport and Downtown Chicago. Additionally, the hotel is within miles from many local attractions and businesses such as Woodfield Mall, Motorola, Sears Holdings, Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament, Allstate Arena, Sears Center, and more! Our luxuriously decorated room features triple sheeted beds, new Simmons luxury mattresses, expanded cable television with HBO movies, as well as microwaves and refrigerators discretely stored in imported granite vanities. Relax with our Simply Smart guest bathroom amenities featuring fluffy towels, our exclusive Simply Smart Showerhead by Kohler, with its unique compensating flow regulator, which delivers strong and steady water pressure every time. Experience up to 25% more elbow room thanks to the brushed chrome curved rod with our waffle-weave fabric curtain that s always fresh, never clingy. Finally, awaken to our Holiday Inn Express Smart Start Breakfast which includes healthy items such as whole fruits, cereals yogurts, biscuits and gravy, and hot items such as pancakes,omelets, sausage and bacon. Also available to you is free 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, & Snuggery Restaurant conveniently located next door and a 24-hour 7-Eleven convenience store with an ATM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Holiday Inn Hoffman Estates
Holiday Inn Schaumburg
Schaumburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing