We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2010

This hotel is great for brief stays. I've stayed here several times. It is always super clean and comfortable, even though it's kind of basic. The free breakfast is simple but nice, and if you don't have time to eat, you can grab a complimentary breakfast brown bag as you walk out: it's got a fruit, muffin, breakfast bar and mints. There is always coffee and tea in the reception area. They also have a van if you need a ride somewhere close.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monika_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 218 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2010

I found it to be exceptional clean, friendly, helpful and the Complementry breakfast exceptional.

Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
Thank RonG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

Overall a consistent Hampton Inn. Only stayed one day in Chicago. It is very close to lots of restaurants and a large shopping mall (Woodfield) so there is lots to do. Workout room was average, small, but had OK equipment. My only complaint was the extremely powerful cleaner they used. It smelled like someone spilled a bottle of perfume in my room. Had to run the fan and leave the door open to try to get rid of the smell, it was way too strong. Same consistent Hampton Inn value with comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

There is a hotel closer to my work location. However I choose to stay here because of the extra friendly service and very clean rooms. I have been coming to this hotel on and off for 2 years and the rooms have always been clean. This hotel may not be brand new as some of the other hotels but because of the friendly helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms and location I wouldn't stay anywhere else! I happily drive the extra 20 minutes to get to my office.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afigment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2009

This is a limited service hotel and probably good for a short stay or a night-over while passing through SCH.

The staff was very helpful with freebies like bottled water, coffee and shaving kit as and when I requested for them. I found this to be sweet.

The location of the property was convenient for us as I was conducting my business around North Martingale area.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NewDelhiAhmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2009

I have stayed at this hotel and every stay has been a great one. It is like going to stay with family. The staff is always warm and inviting. I have always been welcomed with a smile and a heartfelt hello. I have suggested this location to several friends and family for trips to Chicago. Close to shopping and only a short train ride to downtown Chicago. for all that, you can not beat the price.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loki13213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2009

Let's get to the list of positives first.

You could do worse. The La Quinta up the street, for instance. The Red Roof Inn around the corner. So location is a plus. There's a nice guy driving the airport shuttle, that's #2.

You can walk to the Wildfire Grill, which has Fat Tire on tap.

But even in Schaumburg, this Hampton Inn looks and feels overpriced and dated. Because it is overpriced and dated. The bathrooms are small and the shower head is below average. The bed is of adequate quality. I had a better television in my college dorm room.

Yes, the lobby is beautiful but claustrophobic. And because it's small, a full house makes for a crowded breakfast area in the morning.

The bed, which matters most I suppose, is comfortable. The room air conditioner actually works and works pretty well.

As a special bonus, on a prior stay, they had a series of rooms at the street side of the first floor that were roughly the size of a jail cell and reeked of cigarette smoke. I don't know if they still offer these rooms, but I'd avoid them. They are substandard Hampton Inn rooms and I'm surprised they're allowed to offer them.

And unless you have a desire to walk from the Wildfire back to a hotel room after a long night at a wonderful bar, this hotel is best avoided. It is my last choice in Schaumburg.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cromartie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
#17 of 29 in Schaumburg
509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
#22 of 29 in Schaumburg
231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 29 in Schaumburg
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
0.5 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg

Address: 1300 East Higgins Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#18 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: $84 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Hotel Schaumburg provides overnight lodging accommodations near Woodfield Mall, and the Streets of Woodfield. We're located in the heart of Schaumburg Illinois, which is a northwest suburb of the Chicagoland Area. We provide a complimentary hot breakfast daily, as well as free wireless internet. Come and enjoy our indoor heated pool, whirpool and exercise room. You'll find that we're conveniently located near several major Interstates including I-90, I-290 and I-294. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn Chicago - Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Hampton Inn Schaumburg
Schaumburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing