We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rxcelkent stay at the AmericInn Schaumburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, Illinois, Usa
2 reviews
“Rxcelkent stay at the AmericInn Schaumburg”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

You should stay at the AmericInn Schaumburg.
Very reasonably priced, close to restaurants, and shopping.
It is clean, staff is friendly, and they have a great free hot breakfast bar.
Relaxing and enjoyable

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy E, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Kathy R.

Thank you so much for your positive feed back. Management and Staff are pleased that you found your stay at the AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg a pleasant one. We look forward
to being of service to you in the future.

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    70
    17
    10
    15
See reviews for
61
46
27
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Little Chute, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

First the positive:
Very friendly staff, trying very hard to do their best. Most excellent location.
If you want to go shopping in this area of Chicago (and it is one of the best areas of Chicago to do so) then this place is right THERE.
(but there are plenty of alternatives, trust me)

Now the negative:
Not a built to be AmericInn - No pool or quiet rooms that you would normally expect.
We stayed on a Thu, thru Sat, we felt like we were the only customers in the whole hotel.
It was kinda creepy.
We were surprised that it was not our normal AmericInn. (that one is on us, we should have researched more)
The breakfast was terrible, but once again, we felt they only cooked it for us, there was no one else. When we stopped down @ 8am (or so) it was all over done and yucky.
Coffee had clearly been brewed @ 6am or earlier, yuck!
Our room was very small, and they have no larger rooms or upgrades at all (not like your normal AmericInn)
Our comforter was obviously mis-cared for, it was lumpy and misshapen, and you could see it as we walked into the room.
We had to ask for new blankets.
Only 30 channels of TV (for Chicago I would have expected more)
The WiFi was hopeless (bring your MiFi)

This place has potential, but I am afraid they are trying to run it on $0.
Great staff, really tried hard to make things right.

But really that cannot save this place.
Stay away until something changes.
(after seeing all the great reviews, and seeing a 'certificate of excellence FROM TripAdvisor proudly hung at the front desk I really thought twice about posting this)

Maybe my experience was an exception. I doubt it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank effive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn S, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
First off, thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm very happy to hear that you were pleased with the friendliness and dedication of our staff. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay. We will be undergoing a renovation of the hotel with updated rooms, and even adding an indoor swimming pool and hot tub to be ready for Spring 2014! We hope you will give us another chance, should your travels bring you back to the Schaumburg area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We so appreciated the friendliness of all the staff we encountered--from front desk to kitchen to room service, everyone seemed happy in their work and eager to make our stay pleasant. Great team. Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Krehl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn S, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review! We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed everything about your stay. We look forward to your next return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great value for a very spacious room. Our room was very clean and the bed incredibly comfortable. We loved the breakfast provided in the morning - for a quick breakfast, it's great - instant oatmeal, fruit, juice and coffee, etc. The fitness room was small but well maintained and I liked the fact that you could control the temperature of the room (so that I didn't get too warm while working out) The property is conveniently located - many restaurant and shopping options, several within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn S, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for an excellent review! We certainly hope you will come back soon, we are undergoing a renovation of our hotel and even adding an indoor swimming pool with a hot tub!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I've stayed here several times. The service from arrival to check out is very very good. Rooms are always clean and bed is very comfortable. Surrounding area is filled with great places to eat and shop.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
2 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn S, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for an excellent review Bill! We are very pleased to hear that you always have a great experience with our front desk staff, and that you are able to enjoy yourself as well. Thank you for sharing your comments, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

stayed here in june2013 i was a walk in car trouble and out of town needed a good nite sleep and i git that and more...the service was great,super nice to me got a great rate...the beds AWESOME I LOVED my king size bed...breakfast was standard but still good and fresh and i will most definitely go back! And will recommend to everyone this hotel...very pleasantly suprised. ...try them out

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lupepellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn S, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so much for a great review on your stay back in June! Our staff is always there to help, and I'm happy to know that they helped you out with your car troubles and made you feel comfortable staying at the AmericInn Schaumburg. We certainly hope to see you again soon, and we appreciate you sharing about your great experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irmo, SC
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Put up here by an Airline when their issue cased me to miss the last flight of the day. the room was ok but absolutely nothing remarkable about it - average to the extreme.. Walls were alittle thin as I heard my neigbor a couple of times in the night. not having a car I could walk to restaurants and a small shopping are across the street (through the road out front was very busy). The staff was reasonable but again nothing remarkable. I had to be out early (5:15)and had hoped to grab something from the breakfast set up - but was not allowed to (this was outside the normal hours so this would have been above and beyond). All in all a bed and a place to sleep.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 2nd floor and had outside lights shining brightly into the room (was difficult to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seeking_direction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn S, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your stay with us. We are undergoing a renovation of our hotel and adding an indoor swimming pool with a hot tub! We hope you will come give us another chance to show you a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
#16 of 29 in Schaumburg
504 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
#23 of 29 in Schaumburg
227 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Schaumburg
Quality Inn Schaumburg
#15 of 29 in Schaumburg
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg
Address: 1300 East Higgins Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#18 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Hotel Schaumburg provides overnight lodging accommodations near Woodfield Mall, and the Streets of Woodfield. We're located in the heart of Schaumburg Illinois, which is a northwest suburb of the Chicagoland Area. We provide a complimentary hot breakfast daily, as well as free wireless internet. Come and enjoy our indoor heated pool, whirpool and exercise room. You'll find that we're conveniently located near several major Interstates including I-90, I-290 and I-294. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn Chicago - Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Hampton Inn Schaumburg
Schaumburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing