We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great service and clean, comfortable rooms at good price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Zionsville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service and clean, comfortable rooms at good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I've stayed here several times. The service from arrival to check out is very very good. Rooms are always clean and bed is very comfortable. Surrounding area is filled with great places to eat and shop.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
2 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn S, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for an excellent review Bill! We are very pleased to hear that you always have a great experience with our front desk staff, and that you are able to enjoy yourself as well. Thank you for sharing your comments, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    61
    16
    9
    12
See reviews for
45
38
27
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

stayed here in june2013 i was a walk in car trouble and out of town needed a good nite sleep and i git that and more...the service was great,super nice to me got a great rate...the beds AWESOME I LOVED my king size bed...breakfast was standard but still good and fresh and i will most definitely go back! And will recommend to everyone this hotel...very pleasantly suprised. ...try them out

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lupepellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn S, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so much for a great review on your stay back in June! Our staff is always there to help, and I'm happy to know that they helped you out with your car troubles and made you feel comfortable staying at the AmericInn Schaumburg. We certainly hope to see you again soon, and we appreciate you sharing about your great experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irmo, SC
Level Contributor
168 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Put up here by an Airline when their issue cased me to miss the last flight of the day. the room was ok but absolutely nothing remarkable about it - average to the extreme.. Walls were alittle thin as I heard my neigbor a couple of times in the night. not having a car I could walk to restaurants and a small shopping are across the street (through the road out front was very busy). The staff was reasonable but again nothing remarkable. I had to be out early (5:15)and had hoped to grab something from the breakfast set up - but was not allowed to (this was outside the normal hours so this would have been above and beyond). All in all a bed and a place to sleep.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 2nd floor and had outside lights shining brightly into the room (was difficult to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seeking_direction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn S, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your stay with us. We are undergoing a renovation of our hotel and adding an indoor swimming pool with a hot tub! We hope you will come give us another chance to show you a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Nice n clean rooms, I could sleep in peacefully. Standard morning breakfast, gd service. Only thing I wished for was mini fridge n microwave in the rooms.
But you can find gd restaurants lined up on golf rd. Woodbrige mall is prwtty close as well

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suMountainLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn S, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for a great review! We are undergoing a renovation of our hotel and even adding an indoor swimming pool with a hot tub! We hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
155 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

What a great place for some R & R. The staff was professional, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was wonderful. The hotel was well situated near Woodfield Mall. Restaurants, shopping and OHare. I enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay there again. My room was spacious, comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cherryames1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn S, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for an excellent review on your stay with us. We certainly hope you will come back soon, we are undergoing a renovation of our hotel and even adding an indoor swimming pool with a hot tub!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ouderkerk aan de Amstel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed a couple of nights for business in the vicinity. Friendly welcome and service. Room nothing special but adequate. Bed was better than expected. Free wifi worked OK. The breakfast wasn't spectacular but good enough. Plenty of eateries nearby. Generally came up to expectations based on other reviews here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkSmalleyNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather W, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at our property. We hope to see you again the next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
#15 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Schaumburg
Quality Inn Schaumburg
#12 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
#19 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg
Address: 1300 East Higgins Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#18 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Hotel Schaumburg provides overnight lodging accommodations near Woodfield Mall, and the Streets of Woodfield. We're located in the heart of Schaumburg Illinois, which is a northwest suburb of the Chicagoland Area. We provide a complimentary hot breakfast daily, as well as free wireless internet. Come and enjoy our indoor heated pool, whirpool and exercise room. You'll find that we're conveniently located near several major Interstates including I-90, I-290 and I-294. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn Chicago - Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Hampton Inn Schaumburg
Schaumburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing