We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Findlay, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good rooms”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Got this hotel on hotwire as a 2.5 star property. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. Breakfast had good selection of hot and cold foods. Desk people were helpful and courteous when we came back for a lost item.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    67
    17
    10
    12
See reviews for
58
43
27
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

Great service and very friendly staff. They even made cookies for us!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avissing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

Its an awesome place to stay with walkable restraunts and the lobby always has coffee and cookies! Great value!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather W, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay!
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Traveling with a group to Chicago, we stayed at the Stay Inn, Schaumburg for four nights. The hotel is conveniently located by the Woodfield Mall and various other stores and restaurants. Plently of parking available. The rooms were a good size, and everything in the room was in excellent condition. The beds were wonderful, very comfortable with a lightweight cover and numerous pillows. The rugs were spotless and well kept. Bathrooms were very clean (no sign of that ugly mildew anywhere) and plenty of hot water. Continental breakfast was nicer than most, with a very adequate dining area, which offered a different hot item everyday in addition to the usual bread, bagels, make your own hot waffles, yogurt, cold cereal, juice and coffee and there was always plenty available. Coffee, Tea, and Ice water available 24 hrs. The General Manager was very knowledgeable, friendly and outgoing which was reflected in her staff. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and extremely helpful, any requests were promptly handled. It was apparent that they all worked well together making our stay a pleasant one. I personally travel quite a bit, and found that this hotel is a step above most. It offers a clean safe place to stay with a pleasant atmosphere and great service. I highly recommend the Stay Inn and would definitely stay here again while in Chicago.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather W, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Linda,
Thank you for taking the time to report on your stay at our property. I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

My daughter and I recently spent two nights at the Schaumburg Stay Inn. It was much better than I expected. I am a fairly regular traveler, with high expectations. I don't have to have fancy, but I do expect clean and safe...Our room was immaculate, the desk staff was very helpful and friendly, and the area was clean and safe. I would highly recommend this hotel. It was convenient to Woodfield Mall, which was our only reason for being in Schaumburg, as well as several restuarants.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather W, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Tara,
Thank you for filling out a review of the hotel. I'm glad we exceeded your expectations and hope you and your daughter had a successful shopping weekend.
When in the Schaumburg area we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2012

My wife and I had some errands to run in the area and had an appointment in downtown Chicago the next day, and just needed a decent, affordable place to stay for the night. We booked this hotel based on the price and good reviews from other websites, and were not disappointed. I was pleasantly surprised by the nice lobby/seating area and complimentary breakfast the next morning (biscuits and gravy, bagels, orange juice). The service was also good, and rooms were clean and comfortable. They even let me print something for free at the computer in the lobby which I appreciated. The hotel is also convenient for shopping and eating, such as IKEA, Costco, Woodfield mall, etc---I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghoff78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather W, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey and I am glad that you enjoy your stay. I hope that the next time you are in the Schaumburg area you will choose us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

You get what you pay for so I don't have many complaints. This was formerly a Hampton Inn so it has all those features and amenities you would expect...the only issue we had was with housekeeping skipping our room a time or two and being able to get some towels; other than that all was good. Room was clean, etc...the value is in the price, in an are where hotel rooms are ridiculously expensive, this one is reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cgparrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather W, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your recent stay. I apologize for the housekeeping error and I am looking into this so that it does not occur for future guests. I hope that you will consider using this hotel the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
#16 of 29 in Schaumburg
500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
#22 of 29 in Schaumburg
224 reviews
2.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#4 of 29 in Schaumburg
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg
0.5 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg
Address: 1300 East Higgins Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#18 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Hotel Schaumburg provides overnight lodging accommodations near Woodfield Mall, and the Streets of Woodfield. We're located in the heart of Schaumburg Illinois, which is a northwest suburb of the Chicagoland Area. We provide a complimentary hot breakfast daily, as well as free wireless internet. Come and enjoy our indoor heated pool, whirpool and exercise room. You'll find that we're conveniently located near several major Interstates including I-90, I-290 and I-294. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn Chicago - Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Hampton Inn Schaumburg
Schaumburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing