We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2007

Clean, but short on amenities. No laundry, no microwave,no fridge. Great frontdesk folks and quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank garie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 228 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2007

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Schaumburg for the 3rd time. Like my other visits before, this visit was excellent all around. The staff was very courteous, check-in was easy and fast, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel also offers a free continental breakfast, which even includes some hot items. On the day I was there, the hot items included waffles and sausage. The hotel is conveniently located near the Woodfield Mall, and all of the other attractions that this area has to offer. Plus, the price can't be beat. Our room cost $89. I thought this was an excellent price for such a nice place that is so close to a popular shopping area!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LHWIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2007

Have stayed at this hotel many times. Great value for the business traveller -- free wi-fi, free breakfast, and staff are always a pleasure to deal with. Only negative for me is there are only 3 machines in the workout room -- than tend to be quite busy in the mornings.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jmodwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2007

My daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights while she looked for an apartment to start her new job. The front desk personnel were extremely helpful with directions, computer glitches, printing and FAXes. The room was comfortable with nice bedspreads and a small refrigerator. It seemed a little small but we had a lot of lugguage. On the day we checked out the maid service was knocking on our door at 8 Am which I thought was a little "pushy". The breakfast bar was great with many choices from fruit, cereal, danish to a hot choice. Afternoon cookies were a nice treat. We are going to stay here again when we go back to move her in to her new apartment. The workout "center" had 3 machines (treadmill, bike and stair stepper). Luckily the 2 ladies who were there before us were polite and got off after 20 minutes of use.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2006

My father and stepmother have been staying at this hotel for years when they come to visit my family around 4-5 times a year. My entire family stayed here for my wedding back in October 2003 where Hampton gave them a hosptality room to gather in. Service is always great, the rooms are clean, and it is conveniently located.

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Cappy536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2006

Nice service & the room was actually almost tasteful. I usually expect nothing short of gaudy at most non-luxury hotels (and at lot of luxury onestoo, but I digress). Clean and comfortable. I would stay again. And the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheesel0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Milwaukee, WI
12
Reviewed March 2, 2006

The Hampton Inn in Schaumburg was a pretty nice hotel. I stayed there for a Pastor's conference in October. I ended up getting two nights free because of the Hilton Honors system. The location is great because of Woodfield Mall right around the corner...And it's right off of Hwy 53 which is great to get around the area. The breakfast buffet was very limited...Maybe 2 or 3 hot items and the rest continental....Gets very crowded during the week as well. But otherwise it's a pretty nice moderate/budget hotel for the price. Would stay there again. If you are in the Hilton Honors club it is only 7500 pts. per night (very cheap)...

  • Stayed: October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
#20 of 29 in Schaumburg
236 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
#18 of 29 in Schaumburg
524 reviews
2.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#3 of 29 in Schaumburg
331 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg

Address: 1300 E Higgins Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4938
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#18 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: $67 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Hotel Schaumburg provides overnight lodging accommodations near Woodfield Mall, and the Streets of Woodfield. We're located in the heart of Schaumburg Illinois, which is a northwest suburb of the Chicagoland Area. We provide a complimentary hot breakfast daily, as well as free wireless internet. Come and enjoy our indoor heated pool, whirpool and exercise room. You'll find that we're conveniently located near several major Interstates including I-90, I-290 and I-294. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn Chicago - Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Hampton Inn Schaumburg
Schaumburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing