We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Tampa, United States
1 review
“Business Stay”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Our Company has several sites in the area, Hilton hotels in the Vernon Hills IL area were not available. Other hotel company's were available for the same cost $139 a night. The Embassy Suites also were available for the same cost. After my last stay and seeing ALL what was offered for FREE.., we as a team decided that this will be our preferred hotel to stay in while in the Chicago area....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jorge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSESS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Jorge, thank you for your wonderful comments. We are very glad you and your colleagues enjoyed their visit. If your travels bring you back to this area, please contact our sales office in advance to get group rates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    217
    139
    100
    80
See reviews for
328
112
20
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florissant, MO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Very nice, modern fixtures, extremely comfy bed with comforter, not heavy cover, pillows amazing, nice seating area in lobby, continental breakfast with evrything you could want for breakfast, even stayed open later than scheduled for late-comers. Close to the mall and a strip mall with Marshalls, Home Goods, Nordstrom and Bloomingdale Outlets, plent of restaurants close by

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSESS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Barbara, thank you for taking time to share your nice comments. We get a lot of shoppers this time of year. The late breakfast is just an added touch for those who enjoy to sleep in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield Illinois
Level Contributor
154 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The property was spotless. I walk the stairs instead of using the elevator most of the time in hotels and the seldom used stairways are where you can truly judge the cleanliness of a hotel. The rooms are dated but my bed was fine. TV a little slow to respond but still okay.
Breakfast was fine with a staff who were very friendly and constantly on the move cleaning up and helping. The cook never stopped smiling.
There is a small pond adjacent to the hotel that attracts geese. Goose droppings were everywhere except in front of the hotel on the walkways. If you walk on the grassy area at night you will step in slippery goose droppings, guaranteed! Even some of the sidewalks near the parking lot will cause you to keep your eyes on the ground.

Room Tip: Since this is a not a scenic area I don't think it matters what you view although there is a sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kentdan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSESS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time write comments. We do review these with our staff and appreciate guests sharing their experience. Thank you for choosing us. We know there are lots of choices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
225 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

I stay in lots of Hilton properties and Embassies are usually top-notch. This one is an older property, which means smaller suites and a noisier setting. The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful, but the furnishings were worn and the TV was horribly slow (sounds like a little thing until you have to wait 5 seconds every time you change a channel). The mattress was also old and uncomfortable. Overall my stay here was fine, but this isn't the best Embassy.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rams1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSESS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We do take all of the comments and share them with our executive team. I am happy to announce that we are currently finalizing our renovation plans for 2014 and 2015 and will be upgrading 100 suites with brand new living room sectional sofas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This property is top notch! Clean, friendly staff, lots of perks (hot tub, evening reception, breakfast). I would stay again in a heartbeat! Would be perfect for families with the large rooms and separate bedroom. Nice for a couple wanting a romantic getaway as well. They have something for everyone here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSESS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. You will be excited to hear that we have just ordered new sofa sleepers for the living rooms. We are excited for the new furniture. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very nice hotel. Got a nice deal for $99 which is average for a good 3 star. I've been to the Embassy Suites downtown Chicago and the Manager's Cocktail hour is better downtown. This one had maybe 2 or 3 drink options. Great place for a family or even a romantic getaway. Very clean and the rooms smelled lovely when we entered. Can anyone say Fabreeze...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSESS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I was surprised to hear about the manager reception but always open for ways to make the event a great experience for all guests. I will be following up with our other property to see what we may have missed. Come back soon, and hopefully find the reception more to your liking. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The television experience was dismal. They really need to either fix them or replace them. The car service was great and would definitely use it again. The room service is fair at best, be sure to tell them to check the dressing before they leave the kitchen.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSESS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Robyn, thank you for sharing your comments. The tv experience is being addressed at the mangment level and supplier of the service. Thank you for the other comments. We appreciate you staying with us and know your comments are shared across our executive team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg
2.6 mi away
Chicago Marriott Schaumburg
Chicago Marriott Schaumburg
#20 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield
Address: 1939 North Meacham Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our impressive all-suite hotel in Schaumburg offers value added amenities that will save you big; welcome to the Embassy Suites Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield. We're located just 9 miles from the Chicago O'Hare (ORD) airport, and just minutes from the infamous Woodfield Mall. We offer complimentary local area transportation to nearby business and attractions, within a 4 mile radius. Hotel guests can enjoy our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, and our complimentary evening reception. All of our 2-room suites come equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, and WiFi. Groups and meetings can take advantage of our 8,000 sq/ft of flexible event space, perfect for weddings and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago
Schaumburg Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing