We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful Property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Buffalo Grove, IL, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

This property is top notch! Clean, friendly staff, lots of perks (hot tub, evening reception, breakfast). I would stay again in a heartbeat! Would be perfect for families with the large rooms and separate bedroom. Nice for a couple wanting a romantic getaway as well. They have something for everyone here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSESS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. You will be excited to hear that we have just ordered new sofa sleepers for the living rooms. We are excited for the new furniture. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    205
    127
    79
    65
See reviews for
291
103
17
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very nice hotel. Got a nice deal for $99 which is average for a good 3 star. I've been to the Embassy Suites downtown Chicago and the Manager's Cocktail hour is better downtown. This one had maybe 2 or 3 drink options. Great place for a family or even a romantic getaway. Very clean and the rooms smelled lovely when we entered. Can anyone say Fabreeze...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSESS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I was surprised to hear about the manager reception but always open for ways to make the event a great experience for all guests. I will be following up with our other property to see what we may have missed. Come back soon, and hopefully find the reception more to your liking. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

The television experience was dismal. They really need to either fix them or replace them. The car service was great and would definitely use it again. The room service is fair at best, be sure to tell them to check the dressing before they leave the kitchen.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSESS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Robyn, thank you for sharing your comments. The tv experience is being addressed at the mangment level and supplier of the service. Thank you for the other comments. We appreciate you staying with us and know your comments are shared across our executive team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiram, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

When I travel to Schaumburg on business this is my hotel of choice. Friendly service. Average prices. Great location, close to the mall and serval GREAT restaurants. Really quiet....I always love my stay at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Schaumburg.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank April T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSESS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you! I could not have said it better myself! We do appreciate your comments and they are shared with the entire Embassy team. We do love haing you stay with us. Thank you and come back soon! We have some great Winter savings going on now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is my 3rd visit here since Labor Day weekend. Came here twice with family for pleasure and once on business. The staff strives to maintain a clean friendly environment. They continue to succeed on all fronts making this a solid value. The age of the property reflects the need to update certain items (e.g. sofa sleeper was damaged due to kids jumping on it plus age), but again, property is very clean and pleasant. Atrium is kept in excellent condition. Front desk staff is outstanding. I am a HHonors member and staff is very welcoming.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSESS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Michael, thank you for your comments. I am very happy to annnounce that we have brand new sofa sleeper beds ordered and soon to arrive. I am not sure that they are kid proof, but will not be showing age. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
339 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This place is well worth it because you get a free hot breakfast and free happy hour (manager's reception). Between those two, if you take advantage of them, its a great price to stay here. The room is basically a 3 room apartment, with plenty of space. Definately would stay again.

G Man

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank GMan5431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSESS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you Gman! We appreciate your kind words and wish to thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

All the other reviewers are correct that this is a nice hotel. My comment is on customer service. I accidently left my alarm clock (not very expensive) when I checked out. When I realized I left it,I called and housekeeping had found it. It did take two more calls, but the front desk said they would mail it back to me, and it arrived in perfect condition. Many thanks for simple service.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSESS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy you got your alarm clock back but wish it only took one call. We will work on that. Come back and see us soon, we have great Winter specials and getting new furniture soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield
Address: 1939 North Meacham Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our impressive all-suite hotel in Schaumburg offers value added amenities that will save you big; welcome to the Embassy Suites Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield. We're located just 9 miles from the Chicago O'Hare (ORD) airport, and just minutes from the infamous Woodfield Mall. We offer complimentary local area transportation to nearby business and attractions, within a 4 mile radius. Hotel guests can enjoy our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, and our complimentary evening reception. All of our 2-room suites come equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, and WiFi. Groups and meetings can take advantage of our 8,000 sq/ft of flexible event space, perfect for weddings and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago
Schaumburg Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing