We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Third visit in 30 days, positive experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Glendale, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Third visit in 30 days, positive experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is my 3rd visit here since Labor Day weekend. Came here twice with family for pleasure and once on business. The staff strives to maintain a clean friendly environment. They continue to succeed on all fronts making this a solid value. The age of the property reflects the need to update certain items (e.g. sofa sleeper was damaged due to kids jumping on it plus age), but again, property is very clean and pleasant. Atrium is kept in excellent condition. Front desk staff is outstanding. I am a HHonors member and staff is very welcoming.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSESS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Michael, thank you for your comments. I am very happy to annnounce that we have brand new sofa sleeper beds ordered and soon to arrive. I am not sure that they are kid proof, but will not be showing age. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    214
    137
    97
    79
See reviews for
324
111
20
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
338 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This place is well worth it because you get a free hot breakfast and free happy hour (manager's reception). Between those two, if you take advantage of them, its a great price to stay here. The room is basically a 3 room apartment, with plenty of space. Definately would stay again.

G Man

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank GMan5431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSESS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you Gman! We appreciate your kind words and wish to thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

All the other reviewers are correct that this is a nice hotel. My comment is on customer service. I accidently left my alarm clock (not very expensive) when I checked out. When I realized I left it,I called and housekeeping had found it. It did take two more calls, but the front desk said they would mail it back to me, and it arrived in perfect condition. Many thanks for simple service.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSESS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy you got your alarm clock back but wish it only took one call. We will work on that. Come back and see us soon, we have great Winter specials and getting new furniture soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Made reservation to stay here while on the road. Check in was quick and easy and was informed about the managers special in the bar until 7:30 pm. Got to the bar and found the complimentary drink selection and appetizers very good. The draught beer could have been colder! The bar remained open after 7:30 pm, watched the football game on one of the TV's and found the drinks to be reasonably priced. Had the 10" pizza, plenty for two people and very good. The room was very spacious and clean and the King size bed was very comfortable.
The complimentary made to order breakfast is a big part as to why we stayed here. We were not disappointed great selection to choose from and could go back if still hungry. Don't know why we don't stay at Embassy Suites every time!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bba66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Nice hotel, clean rooms, good food. I stayed there for a medical conference and it was great! I would stay there again and again. Love the free made to order breakfast! The staff was great, locked out of my room twice and the staff was very friendly and helpful both times. Everyone says hello as you are walking through the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Janelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast, OH
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We recently stayed a few nights at this Embassy Suites. It is approx. 30 minutes from the city. Our room was a two room suite with a king bed. When you enter the room, you are in a living area with a tv, stand, bar area with a small fridge, microwave, and sink. There was also a table & four chairs, pull out couch, and a chair and side table. The bedroom had the normal hotel furniture. I feel like the rooms could use a freshening up.

The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Our tub faucet started dripping and I called the front desk. Maintenance was there in a half hour. The cleaning staff did a fine job except for our last day. They made the bed and replaced a couple towels but did not give us new washcloths or hand towels. Small problem but they did the other days, so not sure why not on our last night. We used the indoor pool and it was fine. Nothing spectacular but clean. I like the look of this place as it resembles New Orleans. The interior rooms all face the atrium. Pretty neat! There is a restaurant called Latiffe's (spelling?) which I had lunch at that was good. Service was fine. When you stay, you also receive a full cook to order breakfast. This is a pretty good deal. Also, during the week. Our stay was pretty quiet during the week as there are a lot of business travelers. When the weekend comes, there are more families.

I would stay here again if we are in the area. I highly recommend ordering the cookies that can be delivered to your room for when you arrive. They are ginormous and very yummy!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilmadean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business a few times. Staff are courteous and friendly. They serve a really good breakfast in the morning, with Cook to order omelettes. Ok, so the suites are a little tired and in need of some redecoration, but they are kept clean and the beds are very comfortable. The complementary shuttle to the local shopping mall and cinema is also very welcome.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biggles28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg
2.6 mi away
Chicago Marriott Schaumburg
Chicago Marriott Schaumburg
#19 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield
Address: 1939 North Meacham Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our impressive all-suite hotel in Schaumburg offers value added amenities that will save you big; welcome to the Embassy Suites Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield. We're located just 9 miles from the Chicago O'Hare (ORD) airport, and just minutes from the infamous Woodfield Mall. We offer complimentary local area transportation to nearby business and attractions, within a 4 mile radius. Hotel guests can enjoy our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, and our complimentary evening reception. All of our 2-room suites come equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, and WiFi. Groups and meetings can take advantage of our 8,000 sq/ft of flexible event space, perfect for weddings and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago
Schaumburg Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing