We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lodging at great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good lodging at great price”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here as the rooms are spacious and the facility is nice but be cautious about going to the restaurant as the food quality is very low, processed junk food. The hotel is located in an easy to get to location in Schamburg with an easy drive to the mall and Legoland. A really good value for families. The staff is exceptional!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank hjensen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    227
    147
    106
    86
See reviews for
345
120
22
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Embassy suites is a place I like when I travel alone and want to eat at the place and have some drinks in the evening with other guest, I spent some days this week, I arrive pretty early and they gave me early check in , my roow was good, as I requested, service desk was always prompt and nice; breakfast was good, and very quiet night,
I recommend it, I have no problems with pillows or nothing else, anytime I need to go back to Schaumburg I will stay here.

Room Tip: I always ask for top floor away from elevator, this time I was by an elevator and was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dvoyager1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We actually really liked our drag here, except there were not extra pillows for our children who slept on the pull out couch! They said they were af full capacity and ran out of pillows. Really!?!? Hotel pillows are always too thin/squishy for me anyway so u double up. This was not good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Appymikel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 15, 2013

no complaints, just pillows. We were in Chicago for my husband's brother. You made our stay in Chicago as pleasant and easy as possible. All you promised, you provided and more. the friendly staff was excellent. We were treated like family. We have stayed in Embassy Suites in Dallas many times and for that reason came to you. We were certainly not disappointed. When we need lodging and you are there, we will always choose Embassy Suites. Thank you again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is old school ES. The employees were nice enough but the hotel was packed for the week-end and there did not seem to be enough of them. We saw the same employees working in the restaurant until 10 p.m., and then working again at 7:00 a.m. The hotel seemed to be out of everything. Upon check-in they were out of bottled water, but they did deliver some later. In the restaurant they did not have the wine we selected and some menu items were unavailable. We went down to breakfast at 9:30 a.m., and a lot of the food items were already gone. The coffee needed refilling, which was done promptly, but it tasted awful, very watered down. Every ice machine in the hotel was broken, so we had to finally go to the bar to get. The suite was large and clean, but very dated and worn. The sofa had holes in the cushions. I would stay here again, but it won't be my first choice. The Internet worked very well.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Trudy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Excellent value - breakfast, manager's reception each night, typical ES rooms.

Although overdue for room (especially bathroom) upgrades, the service really shines and makes the experience worth 5 stars.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daspros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coal Valley, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

If you are looking for a 5 Star hotel on a budget this one is for you!! They offer a Manager's Reception and a made to order breakfast.. The Suites for VERY nice and roomy!! The staff is very friendly and helpful.. You can't go wrong staying here!!! A VERY VERY nice Hotel!!! Will be staying there again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
736 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield
Address: 1939 North Meacham Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our impressive all-suite hotel in Schaumburg offers value added amenities that will save you big; welcome to the Embassy Suites Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield. We're located just 9 miles from the Chicago O'Hare (ORD) airport, and just minutes from the infamous Woodfield Mall. We offer complimentary local area transportation to nearby business and attractions, within a 4 mile radius. Hotel guests can enjoy our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, and our complimentary evening reception. All of our 2-room suites come equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, and WiFi. Groups and meetings can take advantage of our 8,000 sq/ft of flexible event space, perfect for weddings and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago
Schaumburg Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing