We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for value when I booked online.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel for value when I booked online.”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel has a beautiful lobby and friendly staff. Our room was great and I love the two sepertate rooms, makes it feel like a home. The made to order hot breakfast was great and the large selection of food has something for everyone. Would definitely come back to his hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLE2451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    222
    144
    102
    83
See reviews for
334
116
21
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The air conditioning system was not working in the rooms for a night during our stay. We did not get an explanation about this until asking at the front desk when we were told they were working on it. Apparently the air conditioning was fixed by the next day, but no one informed the guests of this. I spent an additional night without air conditioning because I had no idea the problem had been fixed. There should have at least been a sign at the front desk informing guests of the need to turn off and then turn back on the air conditioning to have it function properly after being fixed. Additionally, there were no adjustments made to the bill or any efforts made by the management to make this up to the guests. I find this to be highly inappropriate. I will never stay at this hotel again and likely will not stay at another Embassy Suites Hotel. The only reason I stayed at the hotel was because of a review course being held at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank iMD10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoffman Estates, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Everything was good except the room's heating/cooling. It was just not cooling. The breakfast was excellent. It just negated the bad experience in the room. Also, the ambiance is nice in the lobby. We took some nice pictures. I will stay again but probably will first check the room cooling system,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Make sure you bring a universal remote that can change modes if you want to plug in a DVD player, laptop, or Wii. One of the night workers was very unfriendly in helping us with the remote. Also, the breakfast omelets were undercooked and slimy. At the free alcohol in the evening, they only had a few pre-made drinks and beer, other items you had to pay for. However other Embassy's do not charge for other drinks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The facility is definitely wearing its age and it is not as asthetically pleasing as other Embassy Suites I have had the pleasure of staying. However, it wasn't a bad place to stay. The pool was over crowded and some parents sent children to the pool unsupervised. The manager reception was ram sacked when a wedding party came through after having their ceremony in the atrium. The evening reception looked like a tornado hit it after the wedding party left.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed at this facility for a week while on business in Schaumburg. The hotel surpassed my expectations. Friendly, very accomodating staff and excellent stay. The meals there including breakfast and dinner were very good. Would definately recommend this facility to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Had better experience at other Embassys. This one needed to be updated a little bit. Old feeling to it and not as clean and in working condition as others I've been to. Breakfast was good but sausage links were not done(bite into them and water or juice ran out), wish they had turkey sausage patties. Bar and restaurant need to stay open later, and have a better selection of food.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield
Address: 1939 North Meacham Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our impressive all-suite hotel in Schaumburg offers value added amenities that will save you big; welcome to the Embassy Suites Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield. We're located just 9 miles from the Chicago O'Hare (ORD) airport, and just minutes from the infamous Woodfield Mall. We offer complimentary local area transportation to nearby business and attractions, within a 4 mile radius. Hotel guests can enjoy our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, and our complimentary evening reception. All of our 2-room suites come equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, and WiFi. Groups and meetings can take advantage of our 8,000 sq/ft of flexible event space, perfect for weddings and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago
Schaumburg Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing