We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Anniversary Stay”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before and always enjoy our visit. We stayed 2 night, Firday and Saturday for our 35th wedding anniversary. The staff is always very helpful. We had made reservations for non-smoking room. When we got to our room it smelled like smoke and air freshner. I have trouble with smoke smells so my husband went down to front desk and requested new room. We were given a new room right away and the bellman ovd our bags. The first room was also alittle rundown. The couch had a big worn spot on front that was actually so thin it was a hole and the cushions were very thin. The second room was in better shape. The common areas of this hotel are wonderful but seens some of the rooms are in need of some updating. The cook to order breakfast is alway wonderful, plenty of food and the wait staff are very good at cleaning off tables quickly. We had champagne delivered to room by our children and it was kept cold for us since we were out. The desk clerks made a point of telling us happy anniversary. All in all it was a great stay and we love to come back to this Embassy Suites when we are visiting the Schaumburg area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjbarwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    227
    148
    106
    86
See reviews for
346
120
22
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Amenities provided good value. Complimentary breakfast and $20.00 discount for dinner was a definite plus. Internet worked just fine. Would stay again. Having Wall Street Journal and USA newspapers available was another plus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great New Orleans styled architrcture Hotel, beautiful interior and spacious rooms. All the staff was eager to help and went out of their way to assist you and make you stay an enjoyable expirience. Large suite rooms, very clean with comfotable funiture. Doesn't get much better than this facility.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ron` T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Embassy Suites was a great place for me and my two girlfriends to enjoy the weekend together. We stayed in a suite on the 3rd floor which was very comfortable and met our needs. I was disappointed to find a piece of candy, an apple stem and a piece of cereal on the carpet in our room upon entry, making us feel that the room had not been cleaned well. The beds were nicely made and the bathroom, kichenette were clean. We did have to call down to the front desk to request washclothes, as we only were given one and we had no kleenex in the bathroom. They were brought promptly to our room. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful and complete with eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage, donuts, bagels, fruit, etc. The food was tastey. The Managers Reception was somewhat disappointing compared to my other Embassy Suite stays back in Indiana. There was minimal finger food available with our drinks. There was popcorn, potatoe chips, snack mix and a bowl of fruit. Just seemed sparse. I would definitely choose this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 823LoriS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel overall, the rooms are a little on the old side though. Good cook-to-order breakfast included and manager's reception. It's a but of a drive into the city but I was there for a wedding so it wasn't an issue. Service staff was great, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank -Travel-Nut-86-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The service at breakfast and check-in were great. The hotel is quite a bit dated and needs to be redone. Unfortunately it's not up to par for most Embassy Suites simply due to its age and the pricing was reflective of a new hotel instead.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel and it's staff were great! I was there with a VERY large group and the hotel and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. Hotel and rooms very clean and food was good. Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
737 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield
Address: 1939 North Meacham Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our impressive all-suite hotel in Schaumburg offers value added amenities that will save you big; welcome to the Embassy Suites Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield. We're located just 9 miles from the Chicago O'Hare (ORD) airport, and just minutes from the infamous Woodfield Mall. We offer complimentary local area transportation to nearby business and attractions, within a 4 mile radius. Hotel guests can enjoy our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, and our complimentary evening reception. All of our 2-room suites come equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, and WiFi. Groups and meetings can take advantage of our 8,000 sq/ft of flexible event space, perfect for weddings and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago
Schaumburg Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing