We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Find from Priceline”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chicago Marriott Schaumburg
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Priceline.com hooked me up with this wonderful hotel. My offer was way under the value of this 3 1/2 star hotel. Perfect location and very friendly and accommodating staff! Rooms seem to be recently renovated with very comfortable beds!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camehome1517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMcCallum2014, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Many thanks for your kind words about the comfort of our hotel and the service provided by our staff. If you were here for business at nearby corporate offices, shopping at Legoland or Westfields Mall, or simply for relaxation I am glad you found our location to be so convenient. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
There are newer reviews for Chicago Marriott Schaumburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 494 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

Pros:

Clean - extremely
Staff - professional & polite
Restaurant - pretty good... ESPECIALLY for a hotel restaurant
Gym - really good for a hotel gym, about ten cardio machines etc.
Erol - I am unsure of his position but this guy drives the shuttle (I'm sure he does more but that was the extent of my interaction with him). He recommended good restaurants, took me to Target (forgot to pack some supplies) etc. And all with a smile. This guy is great.
Housekeeping - kept the room very clean.

Cons:

None really. My key card kept losing its charge and I had to keep getting it rescanned... this was annoying but sometimes those systems are finicky so it's not a big deal.

Overall:

This hotel gets a lot of business traffic (just go in the lobby at 730am on a weekday and you will see for yourself LOL) and you can tell they are one of the top performing Marriotts in the country.

Room Tip: This hotel is at minimum 30 minutes from downtown. If you're here for travel then it is a great...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ne0phyteTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMcCallum2014, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

We certainly appreciate the kind words about our hotel, restaurant, and fitness center as well as our convenient location to area shopping and many local corporate offices. We especially thank you for mentioning the helpfulness of our associates-especially Erol, who is one of our bellmen. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Didn't stay at the hotel. I was only there for lunch at the Blue Fire Grille two weeks ago with a friend. I was a little leery when no one was at the hostess station and we had to wait around and only two other people were dining at noon.I liked the Wildberry salad served with a variety of fresh bread so much I wanted to go back with my husband. Well... No hostess at station again. We almost left. My salad was still good but no bread. I inquired about the bread I had the last time with my salad and was told there isn't any. The person who was to take it out of the freezer was late and it's still frozen. Really!!! They'd see what they could do. Several minutes later they came back with very stale, dry rolls that crumbled when I tried to break it open. By then i was finished with salad anyway. This was noon and oh yes, only to other people dining again.
My husband ordered a medium rare hamburger which came well done.
Very disappointing meal. Will not be back!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kauaiisheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMcCallum2014, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

I am very sorry that after an enjoyable luncheon experience you returned only to be disappointed. Obviously, the bread experience is unacceptable both in its not being available and in the way it was handled by our staff. Please be assured that your comments will be put to constructive use. I hope you will reconsider about coming back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I would like to say how friendly the staff is. Especially the wait staff at breakfast our granddaughter is a very picky 5year old. The waitress sat right next to her and helped her decide what she wanted let her take her time. She was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMcCallum2014, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your weekend getaway with your grandchildren. Your comments about the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff are appreciated and will be shared with all - particularly the breakfast staff. Thanks again for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

In the middle of a concrete jungle, but ok for a business meeting near O'Hare at a reasonable price. Conference rooms fine. Bed comfy, room easy to keep at a comfortable temperature, Staff very helpful and friendly.
Lobby bar comfortable and bar staff efficient. Both mornings that I stayed there, I tried to take a shower at about 0730hrs. Both times the water was cold and I had to try again a couple of hours later. Told the staff, but no adequate explanation given. Overall a nice middle-of-the-road hotel. I stay there three or four times a year and am generally happy with the value of it.

Room Tip: stay on the ground floor at end of the corridor away from the front desk
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottybod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMcCallum2014, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

We are glad to see that your meeting went well and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments about our staff, the accommodations, and the comfort and service in our lounge. I am sorry about the hot water issue. We have not had any other comments like this, but our engineering staff has been made aware so thanks for letting us know. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I usually like Marriotts for family vacations but this place is terrible. Linens are scratchy. I paid extra for "executive level" but oops, it's closed the days we're here. Front desk said my kids were too loud while they played on the floor with Legos. Outdated gym and grumpy staff. Wish we were at the Hilton.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LawyerMommy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMcCallum2014, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Obviously, we failed to provide you with our usual friendly and professional service and for this I apologize. It is our pleasure to host and serve families every weekend at our hotel. Our goal is to provide them with exceptional service so they will want to return and they usually do just that. I hope you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate the personal and courteous service that we strive to provide for all of our guests. Please feel free to contact me directly so I may personally assist with your reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The location is very conveniently located across from Woodfield mall which is a magnificent mall! However our room was extremely small. The hotel is built on a hill so our first floor room is actually half below ground. We weren't ready for room service at 10:00am and they never came back the rest of the day. The breakfast buffet was good but I thought a little pricey.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Tanya0322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMcCallum2014, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the size of your accommodations and our room service. Please be assured that we take your comments very seriously and will use them in our ongoing efforts to offer outstanding service to our guests. Thank you for pointing out the convenience of our location. I hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
#10 of 29 in Schaumburg
363 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicago Marriott Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Address: 50 N Martingale Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: $106 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Schaumburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chicago Marriott Schaumburg combines boutique charm with modern amenities, offering travelers the perfect accommodations for a stay in Schaumburg, Illinois. Our location is ideal, a short drive or cab ride from downtown Chicago and minutes from O'Hare International Airport. We provide intuitively designed guest rooms and guest suites that business and leisure travelers love, all in the heart of the city close to Woodfield Mall and Hoffman Estates. We invite you to experience our Schaumburg hotel's plush pillow-top bedding, marble bathrooms with deluxe amenities, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. In our public spaces, we also offer an indoor heated pool, seasonal outdoor pool, BlueFire Grille and Bevande Lounge for American cuisine and craft cocktails and the Bean Counter for Starbucks Coffee. If you are planning a conference, meeting or social event in Schaumburg, allow us to show you our more than 25,000 square feet of flexible space, which includes a beautiful tented Garden Marquis venue as well as expert catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chicago Marriott Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Marriott Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Marriott Schaumburg
Schaumburg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing