We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip Lunch”
Review of Texas de Brazil

Texas de Brazil
Reserve with OpenTable
Texas de Brazil is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 327 Restaurants in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $65
Cuisines: Barbecue, Brazilian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Texas de Brazil is carving out a whole new experience in dining. The restaurant is an authentic Brazilian-American "Churrascaria" or steakhouse that combines the cuisines of Southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas.Treat yourself to our 50-60 item seasonal salad area including appetizers, gourmet vegetables, soups, and salads. Turn your place card to green and prepare to be swarmed by a troop of carvers generously serving various cuts of seasoned beef, lamb, pork, chicken and Brazilian sausage, all accompanied by traditional side items and house-baked Brazilian cheese bread. As you dine endlessly on Brazilian fare, let one of our in-house wine connoisseurs select the perfect pairing from our extensive, award-winning wine lists, or sip on a freshly-made signature cocktail-the Caipirinha. Complete your dining experience with one of our many decadent dessert selections, and then relax with an after-dinner drink, steaming espresso and enjoy the ambiance and service perfection that is uniquely Texas de Brazil.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Skip Lunch”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

and save yourself for dinner at this place because it's awesome and super delicious. Incredible service. Super sexy restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    95
    16
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good, but not worth the price”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you are familiar with these you know the idea. Guys bring by great cuts of meat until you are full. Here however, the service was to slow to justify the very high high price point. If it was a $25 dollar dinner I would let it go, but for $45 a person I expect top notch service. Also, some of the cuts of meat were over salted.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matt_Bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodridge, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gauchos Galore!!! A Meat Lovers Paradise”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We had a famliy of seven for the lunch buffet and were greeted by the hostesses. Since this was our first experience with a Brazillian eatery they explained how the Brazilian style of service was. at first I thought it sounded complicated but it did not matter because the waiter, Greg, guided us in everything we needed. His attention to detail was superb.

Atmosphere
Old world spanish feel paired with a flare for the extraordinary. This place has an old world spanish mission flare with rough hewn wood and exposed nails for a rustic look. Even the bathrooms had a same motif.

Service
We were seated and the waiter asked for drinks. The drinks were bottled teas and a brazilian ginger ale. The waiter explained the paper coins and how to turn them over from red to green to request more servings of meats. The guachos came around with a variety of meats on a spit to carve off slice for your eating pleasure. While we were gone to the salad bar the staff arranged our table with plates, linen napkins and flatware. There were several people wtih suites & ties walking around assisting the satff and asking how everything was. When you left the table someone would take your napkin and fold it neatly near your plate. They were generally concerned that your experience was a good one. Salute!

Food
the soup and salad buffet was very delicious and exquisite with some of the not so usual things you see at a ho hum salad bar.....a large roman cheese wheel with slices of cheese dug out of it, a small brazilian cheese wheell thinly sliced into wedges, marinated roasted peppers, freah mozarella balls, marinated roasted garlic, and of couse a spring style salad. The bar also included lobster bisque and breakfast meats with scalloped potatoes. The lobster biisque was jok but not outstanding. Chunks of lobster would have topped that off!
They started us off with grilled bananas and garlic mashed potatoes, and cheese bread. The soup and salad bar was a "go as many times as you like" for the vegetable portion of the meal. The meats were served medium rare to medium. I did see a well done skewer but it was all good All of us loved the beef and lamb. Chicken takes a second place at this fine dining establishment.

Bottom Line: Somewhat medium expensive but it is a place that make you feel like you are the king and queen of your world. They care that your experience is the best and they are very attentive in meeting the needs of the patrons. We will definately go back again because while dining is about the food but it it also about the experience!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IchyRichy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Delicious”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is my first time at this particular location, but not my first time at TDB. Even though I am not a huge meat lover, I still love this place. The salad bar is wonderful - all of the greens & veggies are fresh; there's always a variety of cheeses and the shrimp and smoked salmon are great additions. My absolute favorite part of the meal is the lobster bisque. Don't miss, the bisque! It's phenomenal!! And of course, the various meat offerings from filet, to chicken, to sausage, to lamb to pork are delicious and perfectly cooked. Love TDB!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanieleDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Overload !”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Second time into this particular Brazillian style steak house, left just as deliciously over-stuffed and sated as the first go-round.
Great food, interesting presentation. The salad bar alone could feed an army, and where else do you find lobster bisque as an appetizer on one?
They keep the sizzling meats coming as long as you leave the red/green coaster on the green side, I personally loved the "signature sirloin", and bacon-wrapped tenderloins the best ! YUM.

Not the cheapest place to chow down, they charge a set fee, $40 something per adult, but it's all you can stuff down, like a "Nathan's" hotdog eating contest, only with REAL food.

Good thing it's a year or more between visits, we need that time for our stomachs to return to normal. And it's not just sheer gluttony, the food is actually real good, I did not try anything I did not like. If you haven't tried one of these places, give it a go, just for the experience, nice libations too, and the deserts.........

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BobMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas de Brazil also viewed

 

Been to Texas de Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing