We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Repeat customer”

Weber Grill Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Weber Grill Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 319 Restaurants in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: American Lane
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
110 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Repeat customer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We have eaten here 3 times, and got delivery once in the past two years while staying in town for Black Friday shopping at the Schamburg Mall. Seating is quick but once you order it seems to take a while to get your food. The food is good and the warm pretzel rolls with cheese spread are amazing. Everything is grilled in really big grills that you can see. Over all I enjoyed the the place as its close to the Court Yard we stayed at.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank cwondrasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    214
    83
    36
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Weber Grill is a restaurant based off of the ubiquitous kettle style grill. It’s an interesting variation on the otherwise crowded market segment of casual dining American Steakhouses. The atmosphere is bathed in earth tones, there is an open kitchen, a couple of dining rooms, and a separate bar area. All in all, I’d place Weber on the higher end of the casual dining spectrum.
In general Weber puts out a very good product. Their burgers are of the pub burger/backyard burger variety and since they are cooked over charcoal, they end up being some of the best burgers in the NW suburbs, and in all honesty, they are the only reason I go to Weber. Sure they offer up some other dishes: steaks, chops, seafood, BBQ, and salads. The BBQ is surprisingly respectable, but would never warrant a trip of it’s own. The steaks are overpriced and considering the abundance of high-end steakhouses in the Schaumburg area, I couldn’t see ordering one here.
Service is just north of average. Servers do tend to have more experience and a better attitude than most chain restaurants, but some are better than others, though I can’t recall ever having a truly bad server there.
Prices are higher than what they should be, but considering this place is nearly constantly on a wait and the amount of corporate accounts in the area, I guess no one seems to mind. Beer and cocktail prices are ridiculously exorbitant, to the point where cocktail prices here exceed those at the Violet Hour whereas the quality of said cocktails comes nowhere close.
As with most corporate restaurants, Weber is very child friendly. Their kid’s meals are served in an old school TV-diner tray with a meat, veg, fruit, fries or tots and then they get a cookie sundae afterwards. It’s a tremendous value when compared to the rest of the menu.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
288 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“I miss you Weber Grill!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

fantastic venue for a meal out. Reasonably prices, excellent food... as long as you love meat! Their meatloaf is to die for, I've been looking for as gooder meatloaf since but its not happened :(

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank daveyh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Unique, amazing food, totally worth it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We actually ate 2 meals here in 2 days. Day 1 was the Turkey and Fontina Sandwhich, and a steak sandwhich. I strongly suggest both, but if I had to pick one, the Turkey and Fontina was simply amazing. Cherry BBQ Sauce is off the hook. Day 2 was burger day, and that's what the pictures show. The burgers are huge, mouth watering, and so juicy. I barely needed ketchup and mustard on mine. The staff here is great, and if you can snag a seat by the grills, it's really cool to watch the grillmasters grill. Enjoy this place, it's awesome.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bootleg711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago burbs
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“More than ribs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

French Onion soup unlike any others!!! Worth the trip just for that! Great appetizers too! Usually don't have room for the entree after the soup & appetizer.(but we get one anyway! it's always great for take home)

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank katsncasinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weber Grill Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Weber Grill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing