We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive hotel with all the amenities for a great price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 6, 2009

This was a great hotel for a quick, local overnight trip. Got a super low price right on the Marriott website. The hotel was very modern and the room was very cool as well. It had a floor to ceiling window with a great view as well as fun little perks like a TV in the bathroom mirror and a nice chair.

The pool/hot tub area was quiet and nice.

The only complaint I would have is the noise level on the weekend. There was a wedding going on at the hotel and around 2am the hallway filled with screaming guests. Not the quietest hotel walls I've ever seen.

Overall though a great downtown Chicago caliber hotel at an amazing price.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevesteve8383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

673 - 679 of 734 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2009

Very nice hotel! I had a king-size room, very quite and clean. I even had a tv in my bathroom mirror! The smaller conference rooms and ballrooms were perfect for the conference. Lots of bathrooms near the conference room area, temperature was kept at a nice average, not too cold or too hot. Food was excellent! Lobby had a nice feel, lots of conversation areas to hangout. I did not use the pool but a co-worker's kids loved it. If you are looking for a larger suite, this hotel has them! My group had a small gathering in a suite, it had a kitchenette, large dining room table, fireplace, bar area, etc. This hotel is also located in a GREAT area, close to Woodfield Mall and TONS of great food. There is even a trolley that will take you to the mall - co-worker's teenage kids used this with no problems.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chevygirl_us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2009

I was booked here for the Illinois ASCD conference, as a speaker.
What a TREAT! From the moment my bellman ( Kenny) took over, it was superior customer service . Kenny knew his stuff and got me settled into my room quickly. The room was modern, quiet, clean and comfortable.
Sam and Harry's wait staff were also spectacular and the food was delicious...a bit pricey but worth it for a treat....I ate dinner and the breakfast buffet. If you take American Taxi from O Hare, it is $30 one way and the hotel takes guests on a shuttle for the area. There is a large mall nearby but I did not get a chance to visit. Wonderful accommodations and a pleasant visit!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motherjanegoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2009

One of the finest hotels in Chicago, let alone Schaumburg, lots of restaurants in the area. The rate is great per night, but the taxes/additional fees are too much (internet for $15.day) Their are other nice hotels that aren't as excessive.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLD2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2009

I absolutely love this hotel! It is very beautiful and is in a wonderful location. The rooms are what you would expect of a Renaissance property...very nice. There is even a TV in the mirror of the bathroom.

When we checked in, they did not have any king sized beds available, so we were placed in a room with two double beds for one night and moved to a king room across the hall the next morning. The staff was very accommodating about this.

The club lounge is not the best I have seen, but it offers some nice amenities and a nice view of the area.

Parking is free, and very abundant! There is plenty to do near the hotel...restaurants, bars, shopping. This is definitely the #1 hotel in Schaumburg.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SomnioAmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2008

Stayed here for a company holiday party. The room, customer service, and the entire stay was noteworthy. The staff are true professionals and assisted us with every request. Polite staff. Beautiful atmosphere. Excellent room service and very accomodating too. Our event went of without a hitch. They have great management and staff. The stay made your cares go away. All we needed was good weahter, but this place makes you forget about all your cares. Would highly recomment this hotel. A truly beautiful experience.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank stanjackson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2008

I was there for three nights for a professional conference. I've been to a number of conference center hotels all over the country but this was the best. My room was lovely with all the amenities plus a TV in the corner of the bathroom mirror! The food served at the conference and at the restaurants was above par. Don't miss the steak house in the hotel. The decor of the rooms and common areas was beautiful and the staff extremely accomodating. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ChubbieBubbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
832 reviews
1 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#4 of 29 in Schaumburg
320 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

Address: 1551 Thoreau Dr N, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Schaumburg
#2 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#3 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: $112 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the independent traveler who values originality, the Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel in Schaumburg, Illinois is the area's only lifestyle hotel that inspires its guests to discover something different-each time they stay. We deliver an experience that goes beyond expectations. Take your group to spaces designed for inspiration. Our expansive yet intriguing meeting facilities far exceed the standards of the most discerning planner. Explore more than 100,000 sq ft of dynamic space across 42 event rooms. Our Schaumburg hotel accommodations boast stylish design and luxurious comfort. Located in an accessible hub with a sophisticated collection of retail and culinary options such as Sam & Harry's, IKEA and Woodfield Mall, this Schaumburg, Illinois hotel serves as an indigenous ambassador for entire Chicagoland area...and a gateway for the entire Midwest. Experience refined style at the Renaissance Hotel in Schaumburg where stunning design blends seamlessly with impeccable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Schaumburg Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing