We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Medieval Times

Medieval Times
Book In Advance
More Info
$62.99*
and up
Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

I loved this show, it was awesome! The staff are great! My kids loved eating with their hands and to top it off our yellow knight won! Go yellow!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beva39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    269
    73
    17
    23
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“too much fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

This was a great time i went with a big group and we had a complete blast, Too much fun for words!!!!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always a good time...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Every year we bring 100 8th graders here for dinner and fun. The dinner is good, a meat-lovers delight (although an option has always been presented for our group's vegetarians) , and has always served generous portions. They even did their best to accomodate our kids with sever dietary restictions (aith advance notice).

Although much of the pageantry and "themed show" is corny, and the vendors attempting to sell pictures, glowing roses, virgin drinks, banners etc. are relentless, aspects of this show are great.
There is no denying the talent of the falconer who performs to the amazement of the audience, the Andalusian stallion show with its skillful handlers, the choreographed battles and the jousting. We always have fun cheering for our knight, although he invariably seems to be killed on the field of battle.

Also available is a trip to the "Dungeon" for an extra couple of bucks to view ancient instruments of torture, which both fascinated and horrified even the most jaded 8th grader.

The servers are amazing - they accommodate huge groups with ease and a smile, and even perform in various parts of the show itself.

In short, a fun time, especially for older kids and up. Some of the mock battles might frighten younger viewers due to the "violence" involved.

The volume of the presentation is always very loud. Many of our students found earplugs helpful, and for our students with autism, they were a necessity.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michiganders4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A great show!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is a great place for a family outing. The show was exciting for all of us. We had 2 eight year olds and a one year old. The boys loved the tournament games, especially the fight scenes, and the baby loved seeing the horses and all the lights. Plus, the food was SO good. It rivals the better known restaurants in flavor and quality, and the portions are more than enough for even my husband. I recommend this place to everyone of every age.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fun for the kids, but pack a fat wallet!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We had great seats and used an online coupon for more reasonable prices. Food was ok, chicken, bread, potatoes, all to eat without silverware as in medieval times. Pastry for dessert not so good, but you really shouldn't come here for the food, but for the show. We had a great time cheering for our knight! Staff friendly and fun. The biggest complaint i have is the price for drinks, souvenirs...way way too much. We must have spend at least $100 just for slushies and drinks in the souvenir mugs. You have to pay extra to see chamber, take pictures with king, etc.. So if you come, bring your fat wallet, but it will be a fun time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medieval Times also viewed

 

Been to Medieval Times? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing