We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good night's sleep”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

This newer hotel was conducive to a biz trip. A little off the road so pretty quiet. Close to a lot of restaurants and the Woodfield Mall.

The bathroom was a decent size and everything worked as expected.

Large lounge area was good for our pre meeting meeting.

Gym had good new equipment and everything in working order.

Overall a good stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYSCHGM, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for thre great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    120
    28
    7
    2
See reviews for
94
65
19
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Towson, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel - typical for courtyard. Check in and lobby was good. Location is close to restaurants and and shopping. Breakfast could be slow so I would recommend Panera across the street. Running is tough but I ventured out around the mall and overall is was fine.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RoadRunner1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYSCHGM, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing Courtyard!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waunakee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
134 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I have stayed at this property numerous times because our office is just down the street. This is likely my last stay at this property. On the day of arrival, I received an e-mail from Andrea essentially demanding that I confirm that I am still planning to stay there. I am gold level with Marriott so there are definitely a lot of folks who stay more often than me but the attitude of the e-mail was rude and inconsiderate. When I checked in the front desk person, Andrea (maybe the same Andrea) was not friendly and seemed to be in a rush. There are other Marriott properties in the area and next time, i will try one of them.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank copygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYSCHGM, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are simply contacting guests to confirm reservations during high demand times where we have several guests on a waiting list for rooms. I apologize you were offended that we asked to confirm your reservation. We simply are trying to ensure that guests who need a room get one and that we don't have no shows where we have to charge guests for rooms they do not use.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Two new employees were training at the front desk and were very attentive and considerate. This was my second stay here and have found the service to be fantastic. Rooms and lobby are clean and quiet. Great location for the local mall area and METRA train stations are 10-15 minutes away.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYSCHGM, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for the great review. Hope to see you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I am a frequent stayer at Marriott's in Chicago. The one that I normally stay at was all booked up so I had to book here. By far the worse Customer Experience. The front desk was rude and inconsiderate and I will never travel to this hotel again. The were not friendly at all and had serious attitude. I travel for business and I am in Chicago at least twice a month, typically my experience is great. But I will never put up with the front desk's attitude again and will no longer take my business to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee1285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYSCHGM, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for your review, however I do have to say I am utterly surprised by your comments. If you could contact me directly to personally discuss the circumstances for this review, I would certainly appreciate it. We aim to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Schaumburg and I would like to resolve any issues you experienced. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logonna-Daoulas, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I have spent a few weeks in the Courtyard Schaumburg Hotel on my last business trips and I really enjoyed staying at the Courtyard , the staff is friendly and professional ; the breakfast is excellent , especially the French toast ! The rooms are comfortables.
For sur I will come back again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lannig29460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYSCHGM, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for the great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recognizing our hard working staff as professional and friendly! I'm glad you enjoyed breakfast from our Bistro. We hope you will be able to stay with us again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg

Property: Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Address: 1311 American Ln, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#10 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg is just 25 miles from Downtown Chicago, near I-290, I-90, and only 15 miles from O’Hare International Airport. Business travelers love this ideal location near ORD airport and the close proximity to the offices of Motorola, Experian, and Zurich, while leisure travelers enjoy visiting LEGOLAND, Medieval Times, and shopping at IKEA or the Woodfield Mall. Free WiFi, the 24-hour business center, and our 6 meeting rooms with 3,100 sq. ft. of space offers the perfect place to organize your next business function. The new lobby is highlighted by personal media pods and the interactive touch-screen GoBoard to give you all the info you need about local news, weather, traffic, and airport schedules. The renovated guest rooms make you feel right at home with flat-screen TVs equipped with premium cable, in-room mini-fridges, and luxury bedding with crisp linens, plush mattresses, and fluffy pillows. You can dine in at our onsite Bistro to enjoy our healthy breakfast and dinner options, or you can sample the wine and craft beer menu while you relax in one of our comfy lobby chairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chicago/Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Courtyard Schaumburg
Schaumburg Courtyard
Schaumburg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing