We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Nearby Hotels
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Schaumburg)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg(Schaumburg)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg(Schaumburg)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveler rating
238
137
29
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
137
29
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard by marriottthe weber grillwoodfield malltypical courtyardfront deskwithin walking distancesmall poolvery nice hotelwould definitely stay here againthe hotel staffhot tubking bedconvenient locationrestaurants and shoppingnice staycomplimentary breakfastbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 413 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This was our first trip to Chicago and the experience at this Hotel was outstanding. The staff was very friendly and helpful about giving us information regarding getting to and from downtown Chicago. The hotel is located near many great restaurants and shopping centers. The room was absolutely spotless. Cleanest rooms I have seen in a long while! Location of the hotel is near major highways and public transportation, which makes it very convenient to visit the area. The only minor annoyance is the fact that they don't have room service but that's probably a matter of personal preference. Overall a great experience and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYSCHGM, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

We appreciate the fantastic review! We can't wait to have you come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home. Hotel is newer or at least feels that way, very kept up. Enjoy the Bistro at courtyards for the Starbucks in the morning and there is a nice selection to choose from for food.

Rooms are clean and spacious, will definitely make this my hotel of choice when I'm back in the area!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank fabulous990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYSCHGM, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thanks for recognizing us as the best hotel in Schaumburg! Our goal is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Schaumburg. We're glad you enjoyed our Bistro and Starbucks. Come see us again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The package that we received was the best ever. We received our meal tickets and our park passes on the spot. The staff was so friendly and helpful. I enjoyed that it was a very family friendly place. The pool and spa area was so open. The facility was very pretty.

Room Tip: If you are going to do shopping or visit the Lego Discovery Center make sure you take advantage of their package deal. It was well worth the night stay.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PS880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYSCHGM, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and found us to be a great value! We hope to see you again when you return to Schaumburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

For a Courtyard, this property is somewhat disappointing. The location is ok...within walking distance to shopping and restaurants, but the parking lot location makes it unappealing. Public spaces are nice, and the restaurant served up breakfast quite quickly. The room itself was a disappointment...carpet was not in the best condition, bathroom was Spartan with a leaky faucet that flooded the floor overnight. TV reception was intermittent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrequentTripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYSCHGM, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry the room was not up to your expectations. We want you to be extremely satisfied during your stay with us. Should something not be up to your expectations, we appreciate the opportunity to resolve the issue while you are staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our Bistro and public spaces. We hope you will stay with us again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel is where you want to stay if you are visiting the Woodfield area and need to be close to everything. Less than 2 minutes from the mall, Legoland, etc, It's right by the intersection of Golf and Meacham roads which has every restaurant you could think of. The hotel decor is updated and modern. Beds are comfy. Hotel check in couldn't have been friendlier. Only stayed one night so I didn't visit the pool. They have a restaurant on-sight for breakfast and dinner. The only drawback was an air vent that kept clicking all night. Travelers tip: get the "sleep fan" app to drowned out hotel noise. Use it while your iPhone is plugged in. By morning both you and your iPhone will be recharged :-)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank FamilyTripPlanner__9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYSCHGM, Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I sincerely apologize for the issues your experienced with your room. I have addressed this with my team and have taken care of the issues you reported.

As a valued customer, everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We appreciate the feedback you have provided. We hope you will stay with us again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews