We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Lobby + decent rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Indiana
1 review
“Nice Lobby + decent rooms”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Had a nice overnight stay at this hotel at affordable cost. Overall very good experience. The room was comfortable, cool, clean, ample parking space, good restaurant options around hotel, comfy beds. Overall very nice experience and would like to come back.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Vishal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    120
    28
    7
    2
See reviews for
94
65
19
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. The last few times I used one of these booking sites on line and received a reasonable rate hotel was borderline. Clean, Staff Friendly, Comfortable Bed and Down Pillows, Decent workout room, Bistro was good and all for $82 tax included. You are minutes from Woodfield Mall, surrounded by amazing restaurants, 30 minute ride from Downtown and much more. This property is a winner!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I just finished a stay here and was very disappointed in the service. I travel a lot for work and am a Marriott Gold member. I book trips through my work's online travel system about 3 times a month and often stay at Marriotts- so I am familiar with the process. I always get reward points with no issues, except when I checked in at this Marriott.

The front desk just kept telling me I booked it incorrectly and was not allowed points for this stay. They seemed to not have an ounce of concern over my issue and were annoyed by my inquiry on this. Aren't I the customer here paying $170 a night? They didn't seem to realize I largely base my decision on which hotel franchise to stay at in order to accrue points. This combined with the fact that Courtyards offer zero benefits to Gold members (free breakfast at all other Marriott properties) reminded me while I will certainly not be staying at this property or Courtyards again and why I should start dusting off my Hilton Honors card. As someone who works at a Fortune 30 company I realize my individual opinion will have zero impact with Marriott, but they have lost one more customer after this experience.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank golf_slc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYSCHGM, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. We are very proud of the level of service that we provide at the Courtyard in Schaumburg. We strive to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel! Please accept my apologies for you not being awarded points for a stay booked through a third party website. The terms and conditions of the Marriott Rewards program are something that our staff members are trained on, and when guests inquire about receiving points on a non-qualified stay, we would not want to promise you points that you would not have been awarded by Marriott. Should you have any questions regarding the Marriott Rewards program, feel free to reach out to me directly or refer to the terms and conditions on the Marriott Rewards website. Thank you again for choosing Marriott!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

When you can find a hotel with a really competent front desk staff and an impeccable housecleaning department--stay there! This Marriott Courtyard excels in all of those areas. The only negative is no free breakfast or coffee, but there are the small pots in the rooms. We also enjoyed having a refrigerator.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank autigerinnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYSCHGM, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review and the public recognition of our front desk and housekeeping teams. We're glad you enjoyed your stay! And while Courtyards as a brand do not offer a complimentary continental breakfast, our Bistro is open for breakfast and dinner daily and offer many choices to meet your breakfast and dinner needs. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here for a quick getaway for our 10 year wedding anniversary. We had points to use and we stayed in Schaumburg last year also. We found this online and from the reviews in here looked good. We were amazed by the service at this hotel. they had a card and bottle of champagne waiting in our room. The check in was greeted by a "happy anniversary" also. the hotel is clean and modern. Thank you thank you thank you for making our stay perfect for such a special occasion. Ps we loved the outdoor fire pit seating area.

Room Tip: the only thing that might change your mind is if you are looking for a place with a big pool and wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beckmac23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYSCHGM, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Schaumburg as the hotel to spend your annniversary. We're happy we contributed to making your evening special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed over Labor day weekend; staff were very friendly and helpful. Lobby was decorated with up to date furnishings and kept very clean. Room was larger than most standard rooms and beds were really comfortable. Oversized bathroom which was nice and was very clean and nicely decorated. Would definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grannia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYSCHGM, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We really appreciate the great review! Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Front desk staff were very helpful, rooms were comfortable and clean. Close to everything, shopping, traveling around area, eating. Easy to get to the North area, into Chicago or to the Western Suburbs. Expressways, highways and toll roads were all close by. Plenty of nice places to eat.

Room Tip: we were down away from elevator on 3rd floor and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deuschgreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYSCHGM, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We strive to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Schaumburg! Thank you for recognizing our efforts. We hope we can be of service to you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg

Property: Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Address: 1311 American Ln, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#10 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg is just 25 miles from Downtown Chicago, near I-290, I-90, and only 15 miles from O’Hare International Airport. Business travelers love this ideal location near ORD airport and the close proximity to the offices of Motorola, Experian, and Zurich, while leisure travelers enjoy visiting LEGOLAND, Medieval Times, and shopping at IKEA or the Woodfield Mall. Free WiFi, the 24-hour business center, and our 6 meeting rooms with 3,100 sq. ft. of space offers the perfect place to organize your next business function. The new lobby is highlighted by personal media pods and the interactive touch-screen GoBoard to give you all the info you need about local news, weather, traffic, and airport schedules. The renovated guest rooms make you feel right at home with flat-screen TVs equipped with premium cable, in-room mini-fridges, and luxury bedding with crisp linens, plush mattresses, and fluffy pillows. You can dine in at our onsite Bistro to enjoy our healthy breakfast and dinner options, or you can sample the wine and craft beer menu while you relax in one of our comfy lobby chairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chicago/Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Courtyard Schaumburg
Schaumburg Courtyard
Schaumburg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing