We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deep Dish Pizza”

Lou Malnati's Pizzeria
Ranked #100 of 327 Restaurants in Schaumburg
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This location offers carry-out, deliver and catering services only.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Deep Dish Pizza”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is the first time I've gone to Lou Malnati's. We had the Chicago Classic Pizza. Therefore, I can't judge the other pizza dishes. I was not impressed with it. It was good, but I though Giordano's was better.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grabert2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    33
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Tasty pizza”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The veggie deep dish pizzas are quite good. This place gets busy especially on weekends so be prepared to either go early or wait a bit for seating. Expect about a half hour wait from the time you order your pizza until you get it. It was worth the wait.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hoosiermomma76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Soggy soggy deep dish pizza with big chunks of uncooked vegetables. Why would you serve me a wet pizza. Will never go back. Pequods forever.

Helpful?
1 Thank startedthepuzzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Gluten free!!”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I recently went gluten-free for medical reasons and was leery of trying gluten free pizza but I was surprised by how good the pizza was!! It was the same level of all the Lou Malnati's pizzas I have ever had!! Way to go Lou!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scrapdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

This was the first time we have had this! It was wonderful! We had it delivered to us and it was still delicious! We will hopefully be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaynajeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lou Malnati's Pizzeria also viewed

 
Schaumburg, IL
 

Been to Lou Malnati's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing