We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, but a bit pricey”

Richard Walker's Pancake House
Ranked #46 of 327 Restaurants in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food, but a bit pricey”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Schaumburg Richard Walkers has very friendly staff and good food. However, the pricing is that of a more upscale pancake house, like an Egg Harbor Cafe, without the menu options of such.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mhaase915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    20
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummm”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Delicious food, friendly staff, best cup of coffee!!! Unlimited refills on coffee for the price of one! Staff is on top of water & coffee at all times. Overall a great place I don't know why I don't come here more often. Only complaint would be the kitchen noise & compared to the other locations it's more a diner set up...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Swimg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best service I have ever received”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Saying we were incredibly impressed is an understatement. When you walk into a restaurant with 2 small children, you're lucky to not get eye rolls. But we were fully attended to for all our needs. Even when my 7 month old pulled a bowl off the table and it broke, the response from our waiter was "what was it", hoping to replace whatever food went down with it.

Oh yeah, and the food was great!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The best breakfast place, dont be worried by the long line it moves fast”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

They have great food. Great bacon, crepes, omelets, pancakes...I have never had anything i didn't like. The service is usually good. I love the dutch apple pancake but it is so big and sweet I recommend sharing it and something savory. The veggie omelet with a side of bacon is one of my favorite things to get. The strawberry crepes come with tangy citrus sauce on the side that is yummy; I think it comes with other items as well. Today they forgot to bring it with the strawberry crepes my wife ordered but she asked for it and they brought it out

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GuidoTheKilerPimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
720 reviews
356 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Fluffly omlettes and big meals”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The omlettes are big and fluffy and the meals are quite large. Be hungry when you go! This place is fairly popular so be sure to arrive early so you don't have to wait in line. The wheat germ pancakes are also wonderful. Outside seating is available if the weather is good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dbinhou7511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Richard Walker's Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to Richard Walker's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing