We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vibe, amazing drinks, good food”
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 9/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #12 of 406 Restaurants in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed June 11, 2019

This place definitely has the Bahama's vacation vibe going for it. We sat in a large room with all the windows open to the beautiful outdoor breezes -- it was a lovely summer evening. The drinks were all amazing looking, and we wanted to try them all. My husband settled on an Ultimate Margarita, which he enjoyed immensely. (I chose to be the designated driver and only had a couple of sips of his). The food portions were large and I'm glad we spent $3.50 more each for a side salad. They were generous and delicious as well.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 276 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2019

We were visiting in Chicago and kept passing Bahama Breeze on the way to our hotel. We decided to stop in for dinner and were very glad we did! Sweetie ordered a pina colada and I ordered the margarita flight. Luckily our server, Maya, was very helpful and I ended up with three very pretty, very delicious mini drinks. For our entrees, I ordered the fish tacos and he ordered coconut shrimp tacos. For our sides we ordered cups of soup. Both the lobster, shrimp bisque and the chicken enchilada were delicious. All in all, the food and drinks were great and Maya was a terrific server.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Marcia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

We had the coconut shrimp appetizer and grilled chicken sandwich with black bean soup -- all excellent. Our friends had the coconut shrimp appetizer and a hamburger -- again excellent. The service was excellent, attentive, but not intrusive.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WHS-Eagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Stopped for lunch on Cinco de Mayo. Had the margarita flight to see which flavor we liked. Hard decision, all 3 were good. Along with the drinks, we had firecracker shrimp. All so good.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lisaeF8871RA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

This place is great for a first date or drinks with coworkers. Lots of fun margaritas, even a margarita for 2 for you lovers out there. The food ranges from tacos to other Caribbean inspired dishes. I had the Cuban sandwich and it was very good.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 937christopherk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing