We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break”
Review of Rainforest Cafe

Rainforest Cafe
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 9/20
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #46 of 406 Restaurants in Schaumburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Part adventure, part restaurant and wholly entertaining. The Rainforest Cafe is an exciting thrill for all ages. Wild times await in a decorative jungle with animatronics and a menu of delicious American and tropical fare.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

In town for a "mini" spring break, grandchildren wanted to have dinner here. We were seated as soon as we got there. They were busy but were well staffed so no wait. Wait staff was very prompt and knowledgeable of the menu. Balloon artist was great, kids were a little shy at first but 'warmed up" to him as he talked to them and made the creations. Food was great, could have split the burger and chicken sandwiches. Kids loved the chicken nuggets.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank djones118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 359 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2019

My husband and I had an impromptu stop here since it had been years since either of us been to one. The wait was a long time but since we are both over 21 we were able to sit at the bar for our lunch. The bartenders were friendly and provided excellent service. The atmosphere was so fun and the food was delicious. Get the Aloha Salmon and Shrimp, it's on the seasonal menu but our bartender said it's so popular they will probably add it to the permanent menu. It was seriously some of the best seafood I have had in the midwest. The sauce and seasoning tops it off.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

After waiting an hour and a half with many tables open we ended up with cold, overpriced food. The server was nice, so was the overall setting but I would not ever recommend eating here. Quite disappointed.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank H9295BQnicolec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019

Since the weather wasn’t really friendly in Chicago this winter, finding a tropical rain forest in the Woodfield mall was a nice surprise. The food, just like the service, was great and brought nice memories of our recently finished holidays in Central America.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank C2918CGtomaszk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

Waited 45 on the waitlist. Once seated waited an hour on the food. Service was good. Our waitress was great. Food was good. Anaconda Pasta very good! (Has a spicy kick!) Family commented the coconut shrimp was good as well as the BBB pork and onion rings. Great atmosphere and decor. Lots of fun. Souvenir glasses with mixed drinks to take home! Would have given it a 5 if the wait time wasn’t soooo long!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank RachelC5731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainforest Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Rainforest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing