We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not for picky kids”
Review of Rainforest Cafe

Rainforest Cafe
Ranked #59 of 323 Restaurants in Schaumburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not for picky kids”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I enjoyed my food, but if your kids are picky, good luck finding something they will eat. The atmosphere is fun, but you are paying for the atmosphere and not for fabulous food.

Helpful?
Thank Jody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    85
    76
    44
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The service was non-existant, the food was poor and the decor was dirty, musty and the smell of clorine from all the mists and water was overpowering.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great staff!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

After being in the car for four hours with three kids and shopping for 3 hours we were very excited to have a fun dining experience. Rainforest cafe is one of our favorite places! Having an 18 month old and needing a high chair can sometimes be a chore, the boy who seated us noticed the high chair was dirty before setting it down ran back got us a new one and made sure I felt it was clean. Our waiter was so accommodating and very nice. It was a nice way to end our day!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SDS1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Rainforest is fun for the whole family”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Rainforest is really a tourist type place in Woodfield Mall..but it really does a great job of making kids happy and they actually can spend a long time at the dinner table in this place..there is a lot to see and do..and a massive gift shop..so that keeps them busy too!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank faith h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun Place with Great Food!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I took my daughter and granddaughters (ages 5 & 10) and they had a great time! There was so much to see, time passed quickly. If your table is near one of the many aquariums, even better! The cost was a little more than expected, but the quality of the food was excellent! Fresh, hot and served with a smile. The staff was always closeby to provide whatever was needed, and to answer questions that arose. There is a free discount program available, and a reservable party room that is available, off the main dining area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainforest Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Rainforest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing