We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit, 2nd time getting sick”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #7 of 319 Restaurants in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Spooner, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
188 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“2nd visit, 2nd time getting sick”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My mom and I went to the one in downtown chicago two years ago and we both got sick right after. We decided to give it a go one more time and we both got sick again and this is a different location. I'm very disappointed that such a successful chain not only has poor food cooking skills but it also has a lack of responsibility for customers with food allergies. They now have a gluten free option for cheesecake which was way too rich but their menu is void of any helpful hints or options for those with food allergies. Disappointing, they should really get on the train for that. I know that this was my last chance and I will not be going anymore

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    154
    59
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gaziantep, Turkey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love the cheesecake”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I love this resturant. I had cajun jambalaya. My personal favorite. They have the best cheesecake always.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Serkan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“No disappointments or surprises”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I was in Schaumburg on business and went to the Cheesecake factory for the first time in a long time. The portions are till huge and the staff friendly. The size of the menu as well as the portions can be daunting.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmeriSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Loved the food, loved the cocktails more!!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This was my first experience of the Cheesecake Factory but will not be my last. I was initially put off by the sheer number of people waiting and was tempted to turn around and leave but it had been highly recommended by friends and colleagues. We were handed a pager and told we could wait in the bar. I had just been served the most delicious Margarita cocktail when the pager went off, a wait of no more than 3 mins. I ordered the pulled pork sandwich and it was to die for and the coleslaw served with it was fantastic. The portion sizes are enormous and despite wanting to try one of their eyewateringly gorgeous cheesecakes I had no room.

Still just an excuse to have to come back. I will be highly recommending this place to anyone who will listen.

Going back to the Margarita, following the first I could not resist another they were yummy but after two I was a little squiffy hahaha good times!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank StuartLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Visited here several times when in the area on business. Each time I've really enjoyed the food, and the service is just about right. Diners need to have a healthy appetite because food portions are quite generous. I very rarely have enough room for their dessert, which is a great pity.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank biggles28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing