We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum”

Lou Malnati's Pizzeria
Ranked #1 of 326 Restaurants in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We ordered delivery of some pizzas to our hotel room. Very fresh and hot, excellent Chicago style pizza! Yummy.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ktstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    444
    136
    24
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great deep dish pizza”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

In Chicago for Soldier Field Stadium Series game from Pittsburgh. Wanted to try deep dish Chicago pizza and came across this place. Great deep dish pizza and was worth the visit. Wanted to try the local beer but unfortunately they were out of it. LIked th fact that we could pre-order the pizza. Would definitely go back if I am in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Burghluv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Surprise!”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I have been making several trips a year to Chicago (out by O'Hare) and always make 1 night Pizza Night - - I have been going to Giordano's pizza and was quite happy with it - - that was until Tues night.

Based upon reviews on Tripadvisor, I thought I would try Lou Malnati's - - - sorry Giordano's, you just lost a customer - - Malnati's plain out and out beat ya!

The sausage actually has taste - lot's and LOT'S of cheese - crisp crust (deep dish) -

We had a waitress who actually took the time to talk with us - was smart, interesting, and a working machine. She had plenty of other tables, but never left us wanting for anything.

Next trip, Pizza Night is at Malnati's

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasig
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Deep dish pizza”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The best deep dish pizza.

It is a must try food if you are in Chicago.

If you are with your family, this is a great place to eat.

Service is also wonderful.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank japs1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Best Pizza I've Ever Had!”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Visited on evening of Saturday, March 15. This place was really hopping - took about 30-40 minutes to get seated. Since it takes about 30 minutes for the pizza to cook, as suggested, we ordered before we were seated.

My wife had never had a true Chicago-style pizza so she asked to go here. I hadn't been here for years since we are from down state. I generally do not care for deep dish pizza but Lou Malnati's is no ordinary pizza!

We had a medium Lou's Classic with sausage, butter crust, mozarella, and the pizza sauce. Crust was very crisp (so many deep dish pizza have a soggy crust). We had enough left over for another meal back home.

My wife is ready to move north - we'll definitely stop in anytime we are in Schaumburg. If you've never been to Lou Malnati's, be sure to give it a try.

BTW, service was fantastic. When we left we had at least 3 employees thank us for coming!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RetiringAt62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lou Malnati's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Lou Malnati's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing