We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good nice meal”
Review of Fresh 1800

Fresh 1800
Ranked #52 of 327 Restaurants in Schaumburg
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Bloomingdale, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Very good nice meal”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Jose our waiter, gave us service that was very good. We were served nice fresh food that was cooked to perfection.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    20
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cordova, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“great breakfast, average dinner”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

the breakfast buffet is fantastic. good selection and they will cook egg to order. The dinner was just not that good. I had the hamburger. Just not very flavorful. I compare not to high end just like an Applebees, chili's etc.
Service is fantastic though

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPSandraTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpentersville, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Dinner & Service”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed overnight at this Hyatt and had dinner at Fresh 1800. Jose was our server and while he was still getting up to speed on the menu, he didn't hesitate to get all our questions answered. He was attentive, courteous and made us feel very comfortable. The calamari appetizer was excellent, as was the Tuna Nicoise salad that we both had as our entrée.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Suburbs
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous Lunch”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I don't usually expect much from a hotel restaurant and this was a wonderfully pleasant surprise. Our server, Juan, was very polite, nice, and knowledgeable. My "create your own" salad was delicious. You pick your greens, protein and ingredients. I had salmon as my protein and it was wonderful, as were the fresh additions such as heirloom carrots and apples. My dining partner loved her chicken rice soup and organic chicken salad sandwich. This restaurant is worth a stop for a nice lunch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lusk623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I dined at the Fresh 1800 today while on a business trip to Chicago. The food was excellent and the service was as well. Jose served me and allowed me to sit in the business center so I could continue to work while I ate. He did not forget about me while I was here and made sure he checked on my and that my glass was always filled. He was exceptionally courteous. I would definitely give this place a try when visiting Chicago.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fresh 1800? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing