We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #36 of 325 Restaurants in Schaumburg
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
“Very good!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I got the steak w/ a sweet potato salad. The steak was cooked perfect and the salad was great. Also got raspberry dough ball as a dessert for only $20. Good Deal.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    37
    11
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“LongHorn Steakhouse, Schaumburg, Il”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My wife and I were on the way to the WoodField Mall in Schaumburg, Illinois and decided to stop at LongHorn Steakhouse which is on the perimeter of the mall. Since it was about 2:00 pm in the afternoon the restaurant most mostly empty. My wife ordered a chicken salad and I ordered a braised beef sandwich. While the server took our order very rapidly, our soft drinks took over ten minutes to arrive. It took another 20 minutes (for a total of 30 minutes) for our simple order to come. It should not have taken 30 minutes for a simple salad and a braised beef sandwich to arrive, especially in an empty restaurant. The salad was fine, but the beef sandwich was very dry and all most inedible. We will not return here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maz3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
544 reviews
302 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
“Great steaks, fast service, my whole party was delighted”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was a business dinner, my colleagues and I are dragged into steak houses all the time by vendors. But last Saturday we were free and rather than go to some place "special" like Morton's we simply crossed the street from the hotel to Longhorn.

We loved it. All of us agreed our steaks were excellent, as were starters, drinks, and dessert. This is fine dining at reasonable prices. We loved it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good meal but a little to spicy.”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

While in the Chicago area on business I visited Longhorn Steakhouse in Schaumburg, IL, next to Woodfield Mall. The service and atmosphere was great and the food was tasty. I had the Flo's Filet and Lobster Tail. The filet was cooked just right, and all in all good, but a bit too spicy for my taste. The lobster was so, so. I had the Cesar salad and loaded baked potato both of which were good, and the bread was good as well. A good dining experience overall.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rbinark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Service and Great Food!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our waitress was extremely nice! We went in on a Sunday for lunch and we had asked our waitress if they had any specials. She informed us that they did not do their special pricing and meals on Sunday but said she would see what she could do to help us out! She came back and told us she was able to offer us anything off their specials menu at the special pricing! Very sweet and accommodating. Food was amazing and with the special pricing the two of us were able to eat for a little over $20 with one of us having ordered a steak!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ashleyscott30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing