We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wallet friendly Churrascaria” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brazil Express Steakhouse

Brazil Express Steakhouse
Ranked #28 of 318 Restaurants in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $33
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Brazil Express Churrasco Grill is a casual Brazilian steakhouse, located in the Northwest Suburbs of Chicago. It offers the flavor and variety as a traditional steakhouse. At Brazil Express, you will find an assortment of tasty Brazilian fire-grilled meats, delicious salads, side dishes and desserts.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wallet friendly Churrascaria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

There is nothing I love more than a Brazilian Churrascaria and was pleasantly surprised to find Brazil Express on Trip Advisor. It was much more wallet friendly than some of the bigger chain Churrascaria's. The staff was awesome and put extra meat on so I could have medium rare cuts. I really enjoyed the Tiramisu as well. The taste of the food was amazing and if I get back there again it will be my first choice to go to!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank glaeken10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    13
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Went there for an anniversary dinner w husband. It was great! We got different grilled meats served "Brazilian style" and with a great salad bar. Everything was fresh, served promptly and good. Must try the blackberry mojito and the papaya creme.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The meat is great if you wait for the best cuts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have to start by saying that you do get a great value for your $$. You do have to let the uneventful and may be on a dry side chicken legs, sausage, etc. pass you buy so you save the room for the filet, top sirloin, etc - good cuts of beef, which I am sure you came here in the first place for. Do not hesitate to tell the wait staff that you've been waiting for a particular cut, they will get it for you, or tell you when it is coming. Do get grilled pineapple to finish. Enjoy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ObviousMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
161 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Brazilian steakhouse worth it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We tried this after driving by. The decor is lovely. The staff are attentive and took their time to explain the menu. The salad bar is fresh and healthy. They have some hot items such as rice and Brazilian black beans. Very good. The chicken, filet, and sausage were full of flavor. The mashed potatoes with garlic were light and delicious. They also serve warm rolls that have some cheese inside. Delicious. We will go back

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schaumburg illinois
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“brazil express schaumburg illinois”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

to say the least food wise i was impressed food was fantasic service was not less any means was very disappointed on price for one person i got over charged $35.00 for one person and one can of brazilian pop my bill at least should have been maybe $19.00 not $35.00 this unfortunately will be my last time going there and will not give them any more reviews and would not recommend them on sunday's I got cheated some how and they don't tell you the price when you sit down so for me this off my list..

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jp R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brazil Express Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Brazil Express Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing