We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, lots of TVs.. and oh yes, girls in kilts.”
Review of tilted kilt

tilted kilt
Ranked #108 of 323 Restaurants in Schaumburg
Cuisines: American
Description: http://www.tiltedkilt.com/locations/schaumburg/
Restaurant details
Description: http://www.tiltedkilt.com/locations/schaumburg/
Swansea, Illinois
Level Contributor
609 reviews
417 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Good food, lots of TVs.. and oh yes, girls in kilts.”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Part of the growing theme of Hooter's style restaurants, the Tilted Kilt has a varied menu, beers of the month, and plenty to watch (TVs too) while you are there.

The food is good and the portions are on the bigger side. They have tables, high top, and bar seating so you should be able to find a place with you favorite sport on TV.

Service was good, and the waitresses share duties so you don't often wait for drinks, food, or whatever.

I will go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    33
    25
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napoleon, OH
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great restaurant with great food!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Visited this location in May of 2013. Had great service from our wonderful waitress and the food was great. There are tons of flat screen TVs and plenty of seating at this location. Parking was not an issue and the location is near a lot of shopping and hotels.

This was a great stop for supper with a friend after the Cubs game. I will return if I get back to Schaumburg!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OhioLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tilted Kilt – Schaumburg, IL”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Thinking that the Tilted Kilt was part of a chain of Irish-themed restaurants that I visited in St. Louis, MO, I ventured in one evening. I was not prepared for the “eye-candy” of the wait staff.
I was quickly seated. At the time I was here it was around 5PM and the place was not yet packed. The waitress was very friendly and was also helpful with the menu (which is typical pub-style items: appetizers, sandwiches, salads, wings, and entries.)
I ordered the Chicken Tender Wrap and substituted the fries with a serving of cole slaw. I also added a pound of their wings with the Sweet & Spicy sauce. The wings came first and they were just out of the oven or where ever wings come from. The sweet & spicy sauce was just the right flavor for me. They also had medium heat and a third called “Kilt Burner”. I didn’t try either of them.

Before the wings were gone, the wrap arrived. It was a generous serving (I took half back to my hotel room). The ingredients: chicken tenders, Provolone Cheese, lettuce, tomato and ranch dressing were just right. The wrap was crisp on the outside and it was served hot. All of this made for a great supper for an average hungry traveler.

I had no problem with the food. I also returned twice more for the lunch menu on two separate days. On all three occasions the service was above average and there were frequent check-backs to see if we needed anything.

If you don’t mind the “eye-candy” the food is very good to excellent.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Delmar72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“need to watch for special deals”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

When they asked if I liked it spicy, I had no idea that they meant SPICY! A little pricey, but there nachos are fantastic and worth the trip. Good Craft beers...more for a male crowd based on the dress of the waitresses - way more aggressive than the Hooter's girls so probably not a restaurant that you would bring your little princess to.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank bloomingrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Michigan
2 reviews
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Didn't know what to expect with a name like "Tilted Kilt." We tried it and loved it! A lot like Hooters, but an Irish fare.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank kdevries05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed tilted kilt also viewed

 
Schaumburg, IL
 

Been to tilted kilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing