We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip to hockey game”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Wauseon, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“trip to hockey game”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

we took atrip with are 3 boys 3,4,5 are gran kids we have stayed at this hotel before and have a trip here in 2 weeks this hotel is one of the best we have stayed at in the area we got to the hotel late after the game we were meet with a smile and very up beat the service was one of the best we asked for a high floor and as quite as for the boys the pool was great for me and the grand kid they are like fish and spent 2 hr in it

Room Tip: any of the room are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seminoles824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    78
    28
    13
    13
See reviews for
104
23
7
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed at this Comfort Suites this summer as part of our family vacation. We spent a couple nights here. Check-in was easy and the staff was very friendly. Our room was clean and we did not have any issues. The cleaning staff made an extra effort with us and our kids and had some of our stuffed animals and toys arranged humorously on the beds when we would return in the evenings. My children enjoyed the pool. For us it was the perfect distance from downtown Chicago, close enough to drive in and far enough away to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city too. The breakfast was your standard free breakfast, but we all enjoyed it. Should our travels find us in the Chicago area again for a few days, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Monique U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The staff is top notch. The facility is decent. Our problems were minor to some but I expected more for a hotel of this price... Had it been cheap, they would have gotten 4 or 5 stars...

1) The water pressure was terrible - a shower took twice as long as normal. We were on the third floor... maybe that's the problem.
2) We were in a "deluxe" room - couldn't really tell what was deluxe about it.
3) The breakfast was... just so so. I think they have a problem with their waffle iron, the entire lobby was filled with smoke and no one could get waffles to work - they either burned like crazy in the left one or they stuck to the right one - no amount of spray would fix.

Room Tip: Don't get room 318 - deluxe room right across from the elevator. When people get ice at 5AM, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dstumbough, General Manager at Comfort Suites Schaumburg, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a response. We appreciate and value your suggestions and opinions. We are looking into the issues you reported and we are making every effort to correct them. I would like to thank you for bringing the issues to my attention. I'm not sure if we can repair the waffle makers or have them replaced, but we will correct the issue. I would also like to apologize for the noise by your room. If there is anything I can help you with in the future please contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

From the time we checked in until the time we left, we had nothing but praise for the Comfort
Suites at Schaumburg Illinois. Fiona and Stephanie were professional and efficient. They were also two of the most personable attendants we have met. We had a two bed suite which was immaculate and very comfortable. We didn't use the pool because of time but it, too, looked clean. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise--certainly an upgrade from what we usually experience at the Choice Hotels. We loved the location and will stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indianatraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dstumbough, General Manager at Comfort Suites Schaumburg, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us. We really appreciate the kind words you said about us and our staff. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardnerville, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here for a week and would stay again. Upon check in we had a problem with our room. We were immediately moved to another room. Staff was very helpful. The workout room was small, but the indoor pool and spa were nice. Breakfast was great. Our suite was large and very comfortable. We used to live in the area and the location was great.

Room Tip: We were on the east side third floor. That part was good, but we were above the dumpsters. So I wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wv
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here when we visited a relative in Arlington Heights and were very pleased. The front desk clerk was very friendly and check in was quick. We had a 2 queen suite for the 3 of us. The property was very clean and the bathroom had lots of counter space, There was a sofa, microwave, mini-fridge and sink area. We were on the third floor and had a great wooded view, no traffic noise. The property was easy to get to and a very short drive to the Woodsfield Mall. There were plenty of breakfast choices, hot or cold. We would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Get 3rd floor with a wooded view if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcmsteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Since all the Chicago hotels were costly, we decided to stay in one of the suburbs and travel to downtown. We chose the Comfort Suites @Schaumburg and were greeted with a large room with a comfortable bed, sofa, desk, fridge and microwave. Pillows could have been larger and better, we felt very uncomfortable. Breakfast was good with cereals, bagels, muffins, waffles, milk, eggs, juice. Could improve with placing some pastries. There is an indoor pool but we didn't use it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
#17 of 29 in Schaumburg
500 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#4 of 29 in Schaumburg
255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Schaumburg
Quality Inn Schaumburg
#16 of 29 in Schaumburg
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Schaumburg

Property: Comfort Suites Schaumburg
Address: 1100 E Higgins Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
#15 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Schaumburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Schaumburg Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing