We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great service and staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Schaumburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Gardnerville, Nevada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great service and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here for a week and would stay again. Upon check in we had a problem with our room. We were immediately moved to another room. Staff was very helpful. The workout room was small, but the indoor pool and spa were nice. Breakfast was great. Our suite was large and very comfortable. We used to live in the area and the location was great.

Room Tip: We were on the east side third floor. That part was good, but we were above the dumpsters. So I wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    73
    25
    13
    13
See reviews for
102
23
6
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wv
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here when we visited a relative in Arlington Heights and were very pleased. The front desk clerk was very friendly and check in was quick. We had a 2 queen suite for the 3 of us. The property was very clean and the bathroom had lots of counter space, There was a sofa, microwave, mini-fridge and sink area. We were on the third floor and had a great wooded view, no traffic noise. The property was easy to get to and a very short drive to the Woodsfield Mall. There were plenty of breakfast choices, hot or cold. We would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Get 3rd floor with a wooded view if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcmsteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Since all the Chicago hotels were costly, we decided to stay in one of the suburbs and travel to downtown. We chose the Comfort Suites @Schaumburg and were greeted with a large room with a comfortable bed, sofa, desk, fridge and microwave. Pillows could have been larger and better, we felt very uncomfortable. Breakfast was good with cereals, bagels, muffins, waffles, milk, eggs, juice. Could improve with placing some pastries. There is an indoor pool but we didn't use it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Excellent hotel! Rooms very clean, bathroom spotless, and quiet. Great breakfast with a clean breakfast area...whoever keeps it clean does a good job. The check-in clerk was friendly, polite and offered his assistance he should be paid well since we checked in at 11:30 PM. This is a steal with the 30% off Fall rate right now! Can't recommend enough! I'd stay here again...discount or not!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwight L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chedterfield, MO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

A nice hotel but a bit pricey. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I wondered why no one was ever in the nice indoor pool, I put on my suit and found out....ICE COLD!!! Why can't hotels like Comfort Suites spend a few bucks to heat the pool?

Room Tip: No complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fryguy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for four nights, the room was big with separate living room with couch. Its quite and clean. The breakfast was good to get you through the day and not going to a fastfood. They serve hot breakfast like pan cakes, sausage and eggs. Staff are really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lito C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Grove, IL
Level Contributor
131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Quick check-in with friendly staff. Hotel was clean and well decorated. Breakfast was fresh. Location is good - less than one mile from Woodfield Mall. Too bad shuttle was not available during our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adamtravels_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
0.5 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Schaumburg
Quality Inn Schaumburg
#12 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Schaumburg

Property: Comfort Suites Schaumburg
Address: 1100 E Higgins Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
#15 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Schaumburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Schaumburg Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing