We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
Nearby Hotels
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg(Schaumburg)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Schaumburg)(Great Value!)
$107
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg(Schaumburg)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
106
81
29
13
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
81
29
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstilted kiltwaffleswoodfield malllifetime fitnessnice indoor poolrestaurants in walking distancethe staff was friendly and helpfulnice sizeone night stayexercise roomnice roomnice hotelwould recommend this hotel to anyonehot breakfastbreakfast roomhot tubdowntown chicago
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 242 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husbsnd and I had a nice little getaway here. Resaturants and shopping nearby are great! Chocolate covered strawberries and wine were waiting in our room, the 'fireplace' was a really nice addition. However, the bed was a little soft, the television would go off and on at will, and the type of wine was not what I liked and I could not switch it for my preference...fortunately, I had brought my own. :)

Overall, neat, clean, and a friendly staff...A Good Choice!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had a groupon and stayed the first night in the suite with jacuzzi and fireplace and added a second night in a standard room. The groupon left much to be desired. It was supposed to include:
•Bottle of wine (a $35 value)
•Gourmet popcorn from Chocolatines (a $30 value)
•Two boxes of strawberries from Edible Arrangements (a $30 value)
The $35 value wine was Barefoot brand. A GALLON of the same wine was selling across the street for $9. The $30 value gourmet popcorn sells for $6.50 on Chocolatines website. The two "boxes" ended up being two strawberries, in individual boxes. A box of 12 sells for $29 on Edible Arrangements website, meaning these $30 value strawberries were valued at under $5. Don't even offer a 'romance' package if you are going to cheapskate it.
Other than the groupon disappointment, the hotel was WONDERFUL!
The staff was excellent, rooms were clean and pristine, breakfast was fantastic - way more than expected. My biggest concern was the amount of noise you could hear through the walls. Every time someone in the hall used their card, it sounded like they were trying to open our door. Both in the suite and a standard room we were woken up by stomping from above. I should have called the front desk but it was one of those situations where you think they leave and start to fall back asleep and it starts back up. It was so bad that when the cleaning lady vacuumed the room above us, our walls shook. Either way, we had a great time and will consider staying here again because of the great staff and reasonable price.

Room Tip: I would guess the top floor would be better as far as sound is concerned but did not have a room off the first floor. The jacuzzi sweet was fantastic but the same size as a standard room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We've stayed here three times now. The kids love the pool, which is always warm. We like to get the family package that includes a PPV movie and pizza. Something has gone awry on each of our visits, but the hotel staff has reacted very well each time - when a sick kid threw up, they moved us to a new room in the middle of the night. When the TV didn't work, they reduced our rate considerably. The breakfast is excellent, but expensive if you don't get it rolled in with your room rate.

We'll keep returning because of the response of the hotel staff to issues that have arisen.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FBG-Tick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice hotel, large room, clean and comfortable plus an excellent location.

The complementary breakfast also makes it worth while.

There are a lot of dinning options close by and also woodfield mall.

Plus the tilted Kilt is right in front.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBG71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was very clean and everyone was friendly. Very speedy check in. Managers reception is always a nice bonus in the evenings. Rooms are spacious with LCD tv and lots of channels. Will use when in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews