We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“staff assistance” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
1 review
“staff assistance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

I had two employees named Hymi and John that made my stay a success. Providing transportation and service with a smile. Setting up activities while insuring my safety and security moving around between business and pleasure.

Room Tip: No pool or spa but there is a bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    158
    81
    41
    26
See reviews for
153
138
35
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
islambol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Actuaaly we d'd not stay long eough for a review but, I need to point some issues thay may help other travellers.

Overall our very short stay was flawless, we did not have any problem with hotel staff or construction like others; but it seems there is a construction work. Our room is clean bathroom was tidy, we did not point any problem. Breakfast selection was acceptable, white bread sold out on 8:00 am but i can live with it :)

Our room has a king size bed and a sleeper sofa which is not a double bed config. I did not argue with this but it can be problem longer stays. Second and more important my point of view, walls are really wafer thin and there is no insulation. You can expect to hear a morning shower song or night activity. This can be a little disturbing if you have kids.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vzzzt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidra G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear you didn’t run into any problems during your time here. We have run into a few complaints dealing with how thin the walls are, and we are trying to rectify this matter as soon as possible. Again thank you for your comments, they are really appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

These folks took good care of me while on a two-week business trip. Staff is very obliging and helpful. They try to make your stay as pleasurable as possible. I especially liked the fact that they accommodate their guests with local travel. No complaints at all. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RHARTSELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidra G, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you, we are here to be at your service. We appreciate the business not to mention the smiles arriving and departing. We look forward to a future stay from you. Once again thank you for choosing Wingate as your go to place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Valley, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

I had to come to the Chicago area for business and stayed at the Wingate in Schaumburg. I had to be there for 2 weeks........The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. They did everything they could to make sure our group was taken care of. The breakfasts were good and on time. They also went out of their way to shuttle us as they could.

Tony M.
Chino Valley, Az

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidra G, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure having your group here at our hotel. We look forward to everyone returning in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

As the title states I could not have had a better experience. the customer service was great overall and they helped me plan a trip to visit my family in Wisconsin. the rooms were very clean and well maintained the staff are more than happy to help with just about anything you would need and having 70 of us to take care of they did very well. i have not had a bad experience with any one i have worked with here at all.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidra G, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you very much for the comments, yes there were in fact a lot of you guys but nothing we couldn't handle on a daily basis. We appreciate your group choosing to stay with us and it was our pleasure to accommodate all of your guys. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#5 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg
1.6 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center
Address: 50 Remington Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-3705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
#16 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Schaumburg Wingate Inn is located near the Schaumburg Convention Center and Woodfield Shopping Center and approximately 20 miles from downtown Chicago and 15 miles from O'Hare International Airport. For on-site recreation, the hotel houses a fitness room and whirlpool. Every morning, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet is available from 6-9:30 am. The hotel also offers complimentary wired and wireless internet, ice/vending machines, 24-hour front desk, free parking, and laundry/valet services. All suites have air-conditioning, clock radios, coffeemakers, safes, microwaves, refrigerators, desks, and cable TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Schaumburg/ Hotel Schaumburg
Wingate Schaumburg Hotel
Wyndham Schaumburg
Schaumburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing