We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“could not have done it better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“could not have done it better”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

As the title states I could not have had a better experience. the customer service was great overall and they helped me plan a trip to visit my family in Wisconsin. the rooms were very clean and well maintained the staff are more than happy to help with just about anything you would need and having 70 of us to take care of they did very well. i have not had a bad experience with any one i have worked with here at all.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidra G, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you very much for the comments, yes there were in fact a lot of you guys but nothing we couldn't handle on a daily basis. We appreciate your group choosing to stay with us and it was our pleasure to accommodate all of your guys. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    167
    86
    43
    27
See reviews for
162
147
35
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This hotel was recommended to us for our guests to stay at for our wedding. The hotel staff were rude when our guests were making reservations. Numerous guests told me their rooms were dirty when they checked in (empty pizza boxes and unmade beds). The front desk person (Hymee?) was extremely rude to our guests when they asked about the shuttle service. The breakfast was cold an disgusting! I will be writing a letter to corporate about the poor service and quliaty of this hotel. I would NEVER recommend this to anyone and I will be contacting the venue to tell them not to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidra G, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
I apologize for the confusion and misunderstandings during your stay. All the grievances with the guests and staff have been addressed; I know I have reached out to you personally with these matters. Thank you for all your feedback and understanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Enjoyed the new lobby bar and fresh cuisine from the new in-house restaurant. Rooms are always impeccable/luxurious and guest services makes you feel like you've checked into the Ritz Carlton.

Always my 1st choice when traveling to Schaumburg. Management is always updating the property with cutting edge technology & luxury that you just don't find at other Schaumburg area hotels.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidra G, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful words. We appreciate the feedback; it’s nice to read the comments from frequent guests that choose to stay with us whether it may be business or pleasure. It is our pleasure to have been of service to you. We look forward to your future stays. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The first room I was given hadn't been cleaned AT ALL! The second room sneered awful. I will never stay at one of your hotels again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidra G, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
I apologize that your stay and your room, well rooms was not up to part. I couldn't imagine what must have happened. If you are back in the area, please feel free to reach out to the hotel so I can further investigate this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#4 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center
Address: 50 Remington Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-3705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
#16 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Schaumburg Wingate Inn is located near the Schaumburg Convention Center and Woodfield Shopping Center and approximately 20 miles from downtown Chicago and 15 miles from O'Hare International Airport. For on-site recreation, the hotel houses a fitness room and whirlpool. Every morning, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet is available from 6-9:30 am. The hotel also offers complimentary wired and wireless internet, ice/vending machines, 24-hour front desk, free parking, and laundry/valet services. All suites have air-conditioning, clock radios, coffeemakers, safes, microwaves, refrigerators, desks, and cable TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Schaumburg/ Hotel Schaumburg
Wingate Schaumburg Hotel
Wyndham Schaumburg
Schaumburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing