We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg(Schaumburg)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Schaumburg)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg(Schaumburg)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveler rating
349
194
95
48
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
349
194
95
48
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager patrickfront deskjacuzzi suitewaffleshome away from homefridge and microwavecontinental breakfastbusiness centeri highly recommend this hotelenjoyed my stayshuttle servicewoodfield mallmedieval timesrestaurants and shoppingbed was comfortablehot tubnice room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
466 - 471 of 719 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Have frequently stayed here due to location, friendly staff, decent breakfast and good room layout. . However, they have taken out the hot tub/spa and replaced it with a "restaurant" though it is not visible. After a long drive, a soak in the hot tub is very much needed. And there are so many great restaurants in the area. We will be staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dasibeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidra G, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for being one of our most frequent guests. I know you were looking forward to having the hot tub available and I apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused you. Being that you are a frequent guest, whenever you come back to the area please give us a call. Although we no longer have a hot tub, we do offer Jacuzzi rooms. I would like to put you in one of our Jacuzzi rooms so you can still have the relaxing soak. Thank you for choosing Wingate. We look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deidra G, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Very nice & accommodating to get two rooms next to each other the staff was very friendly. However they need new towels. Ours were ratty around the edges.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidra G, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

I apologize about the towels that you had received during your stay with us. We are in the process of eliminating old inventory and purchasing new inventory. We do appreciate your feedback and business and hope you do return in the future. Thank you for staying and choosing Wingate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deidra G, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deidra G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews