We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel & Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
New Haven
1 review
“Beautiful Hotel & Great Customer Service”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

From the moment I stepped into the Wingate by Wyndham Hotel I felt like a valued guest. The hotel is beautiful and clean, the employees are accommodating and extremely helpful, and my room was wonderful. We travel to the area often, and I have stayed other places, but the Wingate by Wyndham hotel is my favorite. The hotel is close to Woodfield Mall and there are plenty of great restaurants near by, ask the front desk staff they are very informative. They have a great bar and excellent breakfast! Plenty of parking. I will be staying at the wingate everytime I travel to the area!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DivP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    174
    88
    44
    27
See reviews for
173
152
37
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Room was clean. Room was also much bigger than we thought. There is no fan in bathroom but a vent in shower. Everyone from the front desk to maid service was great and we were treated as only one in hotel (it was booked full one of the nights). One of the four of us stayed said that the walls were thin, but I slept thru any noise on all nights. Breakfast is standard quality and did what it was expected - fed us.

Great area - high traffic (warning - always just use right hand turns and turn around to go left on main streets).

Only one critique - hot tub needed cleaning - appeared clean until after sitting it and then when getting out - it stirred the water and hair (in a highly gross amount) came up to the top.

TV has limited channels and geared towards sports (ok for me), but might be important to other future stays for someone. Remember: no pool.

Other than that would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SB442758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Excellent stay. Came with my fiance for a wedding. The front desk clerks were very knowledgable about the surrounding area. Super clean rooms and hallways. Great little gym and nice bar with great deals. Huge parking lot. Will def come back!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed at the Wingate by Wyndham again this year for the Peterson classic. Last year's experience was not very good. We like the bed and the rooms. And this year was even better. We had a friend that had booked us a room at the Hilton Garden Inn however due to rude and poor management they would not honor the voucher they gave to the bowling center General Manager. We had to scramble to find a hotel and even though our experience was not positive with Wingate last year we decided to give them a second chance. Patrick greeted us and was very polite and quick checking us in. We stayed in a double bed with a pull out couch. Our hotel room was clean, roomy, and the bed was oh so comfy. We did not have the free breakfast in the morning. Though I do remember last year that the food was very good, so I'm assuming that hasn't changed. Thank you again Wingate for saving us after the Hilton mess. A word to the wise stay at Wingate they will work a rate out with you. Hilton don't even bother with.

Room Tip: Stay in room 221 if you have 3 people staying. It has two beds and one pull out sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCRANE0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I just stayed here last Saturday night, and I had a good experience. I booked on a travel website, got a good deal for the king size room. The parking lot had plenty of parking, and it's free, close to the door, which is nice. The young man at front desk was SUPER nice, asked me if I was with the bowlers convention that was also staying at the hotel this weekend, I told him no, so he decided to move me to the 4th floor away from the convention crowd and noise. I didn't hear a peep all nice, super nice of him to do that! My room was huge, a couch, desk, microwave, fridge, flat screen tv, big comfy king size bed, nice pillows, many lamps, a couple chairs, clean bathroom with Pantene shampoo and neutrogena soaps....nice :) My only complaint would be that you have to walk to the second floor ice and vending machines, there were none of the 4th floor or 3rd floor......no biggie though! It was a nice stay, I would stay here again. It is close to Ikea, Woodfield Mall, and lots of great food options. Yu's Mandarian was good!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miranda77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed at this property in June, and it was like many other Wyndham. It's an excellent hotel chain. The hotel did have two negatives -- no pool and what I thought was a limited selection for breakfast, in comparison to other properties within the chain (we later stayed at the property in Flint, Mich., and it offered both).

That said, the room was great, and the agent at the counter took an extra $15 off our one-night stay, even though we booked early online. That was a great surprise, because we had no complaints.

The hotel is located in a good spot, around several restaurants and with easy access to I-90. I would stay here again for sure, and the lack of a pool wasn't that big of a deal because we weren't at the hotel often.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chadly1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Our family stayed at this hotel the night of our daughter's wedding reception. We were referred by the banquet hall and it was the best experience! Christina helped us put together a package that included a shuttle to and from the banquet hall, a great price on spacious, comfortable rooms, as well as breakfast. Our shuttle driver, John, was prompt, helpful, and patient with our large group. The friendly efficient staff is what sets this hotel apart. We would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamS603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#4 of 29 in Schaumburg
255 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center
Address: 50 Remington Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-3705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
#16 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Schaumburg Wingate Inn is located near the Schaumburg Convention Center and Woodfield Shopping Center and approximately 20 miles from downtown Chicago and 15 miles from O'Hare International Airport. For on-site recreation, the hotel houses a fitness room and whirlpool. Every morning, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet is available from 6-9:30 am. The hotel also offers complimentary wired and wireless internet, ice/vending machines, 24-hour front desk, free parking, and laundry/valet services. All suites have air-conditioning, clock radios, coffeemakers, safes, microwaves, refrigerators, desks, and cable TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Schaumburg/ Hotel Schaumburg
Wingate Schaumburg Hotel
Wyndham Schaumburg
Schaumburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing