We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tap at your table”
Review of Westwood Tavern

Westwood Tavern
Ranked #35 of 324 Restaurants in Schaumburg
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tap at your table”
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

It was so cool to have a tap at the table. The food was very good and high quality, but rather expensive. Tey measured the beers by ounce and charged us for all the beer, but we had to do the math to see how much each ounce/beer was. Great place for small beer drinking groups!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tessjoy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    54
    13
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
94 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not big group friendly”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We went there with a group of 40. Although they tried, they were not able to handle a big group. Many of our group had eaten and left before we even got our food. The food was okay, not special. Several orders were wrong but that happens with big groups. Based on the food I had and the comments from those around me, I wouldn't go back just for the food. However, it might be a good place to go drink.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jpb7428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Everything”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My wife and I go to Westwood a couple of times a month. The food is fresh and delicious and the drink selection is enormous and reasonably priced. Not once have we had a bad experience with the food or service. The chicken nachos appetizer is delicious and huge. Also, Westwood has daily drink specials and there are TV's all over the place too. My favorite place to watch Blackhawks and Bears games.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RonnieH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food, drinks and service”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I've been to Westwood Tavern several times and have never had a bad experience. This latest time, I went with my boyfriend. We ordered chips and guacamole as an appetizer. The chips there are home made and delicious. The guacamole was very fresh. We ordered drinks as well. My boyfriend had a mixed drink and I got a beer. All good. For dinner I had the fish tacos which were fabulous. It was a build your own (all the ingredients came separate on the plate). It was a huge portions and delicious. The fish was grilled perfectly. My boyfriend had the baby back rib burger which he really liked. We both took part of our meal home. We splurged and got the red velvet cheesecake for dessert. It was worth it. I think our total bill was about $60 which included several drinks and a ton of food. I thought it was worth it. Our bill could have been half had we ordered less. This is a great place for a date night or night out with friends. It's pretty big with the downstairs bar and large upstairs seating area. There are also many TV's to watch sporting events BUT this is definitely not a dingy sports bar. It's a nice place. Not super dressy, but not super casual.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank collm26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Look At The Size Of That Grilled Cheese!!!!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The Westwood is a great bar/restaurant. They have what I feel is the largest grilled cheese I have ever seen. Lot of beer to choose from and the food menu is diverse as well.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westwood Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Westwood Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing